Loading Icon Black

  • Das neue OZPR SharkNose Profil
  • Hervorragendes Handling und Agilität
  • Wenig Gewicht, geringes Packvolumen – sehr leicht zu transportieren
  • Die einfachsten Starteigenschaften verglichen mit jedem anderen Schirm seiner Klasse
  • Verbesserte Innenstruktur
  • Weniger Gesamtleinenwiderstand

Produktinfo

Der brandneue SIROCCO 2 verfügt über eine lange Liste technischer Verbesserungen in den Bereichen Handling, Stabilität und Effizienz. Das Leicht-Konzept hat sich für PPG Flügel als revolutionär erwiesen, und mit dieser neuen Version kommt ein agilerer, effizienterer Flügel mit noch mehr Geschwindigkeit für die neue Generation der PPG Piloten daher. Auch sein einfaches Startverhalten und seine besonderen Flugeigenschaften machen den SIROCCO 2 in der PPG Welt zu einem einzigartigen Flügel.

Der SIROCCO 2 verfügt über:

  • Das neue OZPR SharkNose Profil
  • Hervorragendes Handling und Agilität
  • Wenig Gewicht, geringes Packvolumen – sehr leicht zu transportieren
  • Die einfachsten Starteigenschaften verglichen mit jedem anderen Schirm seiner Klasse
  • Verbesserte Innenstruktur
  • Weniger Gesamtleinenwiderstand
  • Neues 2D Steuerungssystem

Der SIROCCO 2 basiert auf dem SPEEDSTER 2, und hat eine höhere Spitzengeschwindigkeit als sein Vorgänger. Der verringerte Leinenwiderstand und das optimierte Profil haben diesen neuen Schirm zu einem unglaublichen Tool im beschleunigten Flug gemacht, und ihm eine höhere Spitzengeschwindigkeit verliehen als seinem Vorgänger. Der Sirocco 2 ist nicht nur schneller unterwegs, sondern auch effizienter, und das mit weniger Sprit und weniger Power um den Top Speed zu erreichen.

Das OZRP SharkNose Profil hat in Zusammenwirkung mit der modifizierten Streckung und einer optimierten Innenstruktur für ein präziseres, schärferes Handling gesorgt, die innere Stabilität erhöht, und die Kohäsion des Segels verbessert – und jeder einzelne Aspekt hiervon bedeutet, dass der Schirm einfacher und Fehler verzeihender zu fliegen ist, vor allem in turbulenter Luft. Das leichtgewichtige Segel des Sirocco 2 verstärkt diese Vorteile und Errungenschaften, und vermittelt ein noch knackigeres und agileres Gefühl als der Speedster 2.

Das Handling des Sirocco 2 ist dynamisch, präzise, intuitiv und extrem resistent gegen einen Spin, wenn der Sirocco mit tief gezogenen Bremsen geflogen wird – dank der patentierten OZONE SharkNose. Am Boden startet kein Flügel einfacher: ein leichtes Segel und ausgezeichnetes Füllverhalten machen ihn unglaublich benutzerfreundlich, und das sogar bei Nullwind.

Ein völlig neues Tragegurt System mit dem innovativem 2D TST für mehr Präzision im beschleunigten Flug, multiple Positionen der Bremsröllchen und eine größere Bandbreite des Trimmers sind aus dem Speedster 2 Design.

Der SIROCCO 2 ist DGAC zugelassen, und in fünf Größen erhältlich: 22, 24, 26, 28 und 30. Somit decken wir einen großen Bereich an Pilotengewicht und Motorkombinationsmöglichkeiten ab. Es sind zudem vier Farbgebungen erhältlich, aber du kannst dir natürlich auch deine persönliche Farbkombination aussuchen: colour generator.

Wir sind mit diesem leichtgewichtigen PPG Flügel der neuen Generation rundum sehr happy. Seine Geschwindigkeit, Effizienz und einfache Handhabung in Kombination mit seinem leichten und kompakten Design machen ihn zu einem unwiderstehlichen und überzeugenden Schirm für Piloten mit Intermediate Fähigkeiten und darüber hinaus.

Farbwahl

Sirocco 2 Colour Options

Bestellinfo

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 81 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Lieferumfang

Dein OZONE Schirm wird standardmäßig mit dem folgenden Zubehör ausgeliefert::

Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth, OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Easy Bag (stuff bag), Light Easy bag (video), Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

Spezifikationen

Größen192224262830
Anzahl der Zellen545454545454
Projizierte Fläche (m2)16.318.920.622.324.025.7
Ausgelegte Fläche (m2)192224262830
projizierte Spannweite (m)8.18.719.099.479.8210.17
ausgelegte Spannweite (m)10.3111.0811.5812.0512.5112.95
projizierte Streckung4.024.024.024.024.024.02
ausgelegte Streckung5.65.65.65.65.65.6
Flügeltiefe (m)2.372.542.662.762.872.97
Gleitschirmgewicht (kg)3.954.24.494.724.955.17
PG Weight Range (kg) 55-9055-9070-9580-11095-125110-140
PPG Weight Range (kg) 55-11055-11570-13080-15095-170110-190
DGACDGACDGACDGACDGACDGACDGAC
Load test (8G) up to (kg)178 kg178 kg178 kg178 kg178 kg178 kg
Load test (5.25G) up to (kg)271 kg271 kg271 kg271 kg271 kg271 kg
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Material

  • Obersegel: Dominico N20D / Skytex 27 Classic
  • Untersegel: Skytex 27 Classic
  • Rippen: Dominico 30D FM / Skytex 27 Hard
  • Galerieleinen: Liros DSL70/140
  • mittleres Stockwerk: Liros DSL70/140
  • Stammleinen: Edelrid 6843-200/160

DOWNLOADS

Persönliche Farbwahl

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ZUR PERSÖNLICHEN FARBWAHL

Ozone möchte dich dazu anregen, über deine persönliche Farbwahl deinen Schirm individuell so zu gestalten, dass er auch farblich dein Lieblingsstück wird. Diese kundenspezifischen Anfertigungen sind allerdings generell kostenpflichtig. Nachdem du dich entschieden hast, kannst du dein Design mit deinen Freunden teilen, oder – falls du bereits bestellen möchtest – dein Design zu deinem Ozone Händler schicken, um die anfallenden Kosten zu überprüfen, und die definitive Bestellung zu tätigen.

Bitte bedenke, dass es sich um einen kundenspezifischen Schirm handelt, der extra und speziell für dich hergestellt wird. Daher muss die Bezahlung erfolgen, ehe die Produktion deines Schirmes beginnen kann.

TUCHFARBEN UND UV-RESISTENZ

Sei dir bitte darüber im Klaren, dass die Farbe, die du auf deinem Bildschirm siehst, eventuell nicht die tatsächliche Tuchfarbe zeigt. Zudem können unterschiedliche Tücher mit dem gleichen Farbnamen farblich etwas variieren. Wenn man die große Bandbreite an Bildschirmeinstellungen nimmt, und sich dazu das Tuch in variierendem Licht und in verschiedenen Farbkombinationen vorstellt, wird einem klar, dass es unmöglich ist, die jeweiligen Tuchfarben perfekt auf einem Bildschirm darzustellen. Vielleicht ist es hilfreich, farbenbezogen auf Fotos verschiedener Schirme auf unserer Website zu schauen, um sie in variierendem Licht und unterschiedlichen Farbkombinationen zu vergleichen. Und solltest du dann immer noch Zweifel haben wie manche Farben tatsächlich wirken können, dann ist es wohl das beste, deinen Ozone Händler aufzusuchen, um dir bei ihm vor Ort ein Bild zu machen.

Alle Tücher, die wir verarbeiten, unterziehen wir bereits während der „Prototyp Farbphase“ ausgiebigen Tests, um Farbechtheit, mechanische Stabilität, Luftdurchlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit sicherzustellen, ehe sie in Produktion gehen. Danach wird jeder einzelne Meter des in Produktion gegangenen Tuches gründlich und präzise inspiziert, sobald es bei uns eintrifft. Ein Tuch, das nicht unseren strengen Qualitätskontrollstandards entspricht, senden wir natürlich umgehend an den Hersteller zurück. Manchmal werden wir gefragt: „Welche Farben halten am längsten oder haben die beste UV-Resistenz?“ Alle Farben, die bei uns Verwendung finden, erreichen auf einer Skala von 1 – 5 einen Wert zwischen 4 oder 5, wobei die Skalierung 5 den höchstmöglichen Wert an Langlebigkeit angibt.

Loading Icon Black

LIGHT INTERMEDIATE / XC - DGAC/LOAD

  • New OZRP shark profile
  • Superb handling and agility
  • Lightweight, low-bulk, highly portable
  • The easiest launch characteristics of any wing in its class
  • Enhanced internal structure
  • Reduction in overall line drag

PRODUCT INFO

The all new SIROCCO 2 features a long list of technological improvements in handling, stability, and efficiency. The light concept has proven to be revolutionary in PPG, and this new version is a more agile and efficient wing, with even more speed for the new generation of PPG pilots. The SIROCCO 2’s ease of launch and unique flight characteristics make it another game-changer in the PPG world.

The SIROCCO 2 features:

  • New OZRP shark profile
  • Superb handling and agility
  • Lightweight, low-bulk, highly portable
  • The easiest launch characteristics of any wing in its class
  • Enhanced internal structure
  • Reduction in overall line drag
  • New 2D steering system

Based on the SPEEDSTER 2, the SIROCCO 2 features a faster top speed than its predecessor. Reduced line drag and an optimised profile have made this new wing an incredible tool in accelerated flight. In addition to the increased speed, the SIROCCO 2 is more efficient, requiring less fuel and less power to maintain top speed.

The OZRP shark nose profile, along with the modified aspect ratio and optimized internal structure, has sharpened the handling, increased the inherent stability, and improved the sail cohesion – all of which means that the wing is easier and more forgiving to fly, especially in turbulent air. The SIROCCO 2’s light weight sail further amplifies these benefits, making it feel even crisper and more agile than the SPEEDSTER 2.

The SIROCCO 2’s handling is dynamic, precise, intuitive, and extremely resistant to spin when being flown in deep brakes, thanks to the SharkNose. On the ground, nothing launches easier – a light sail and excellent inflation characteristics make it incredibly user-friendly, even in zero wind conditions.

A completely new riser system, which includes the innovative 2D TST device for improved precision in accelerated flight, multiple brake pulley positions, and extended trimmer range, have all been carried over from the SPEEDSTER 2 design.

Certified DGAC, the SIROCCO 2 is available in five sizes: 22, 24, 26, 28 and 30 covering a wide range of pilot weight and power unit combinations. Four standard colour schemes are available, in addition to, of course, any custom colours you can dream up using our colour generator.

Overall, we are very excited about this next-generation lightweight PPG wing. Its speed, efficiency, and ease of use, combined with the light and compact design, make this a compelling wing for pilots of intermediate skill and up. Cheers, from all the OZONE Team.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Sirocco 2 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

Lead time is currently unavailable. Contact your dealer for more information or to place an order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Easy Bag, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth, OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizes192224262830
Number of cells545454545454
Projected area (m2) 16.318.920.622.324.025.7
Flat Area (m^2)192224262830
Projected Span (m)8.18.719.099.479.8210.17
Flat Span (m)10.3111.0811.5812.0512.5112.95
Projected Aspect Ratio4.024.024.024.024.024.02
Flat Aspect Ratio5.65.65.65.65.65.6
Root Chord (m)2.372.542.662.762.872.97
Glider Weight (kg)3.954.24.494.724.955.17
Certified Weight Range (kg) 55-9055-9070-9580-11095-125110-140
PPG Weight Range (kg) 55-11055-11570-13080-15095-170110-190
DGACDGACDGACDGACDGACDGACDGAC
Load test (8G) up to (kg)178 kg178 kg178 kg178 kg178 kg178 kg
Load test (5.25G) up to (kg)271 kg271 kg271 kg271 kg271 kg271 kg

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D / Skytex 27 Classic
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Skytex 27 Classic
  • Rib Cloth: Dominico 30D FM / Skytex 27 Hard
  • Upper Lines: Liros DSL70/140
  • Middle Lines: Liros DSL70/140
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 6843-200/160

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a small fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to check if there is a charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.