Loading Icon Black
Sirocco 3

INTERMEDIAIRE LEGERE / NAVIGATIONS - DGAC

INTERMEDIAIRE LEGERE / NAVIGATIONS - DGAC

  • Précision de pilotage et agilité améliorées
  • Sytème directionnel 2D Ozone
  • Plage de vitesse aux trims étendue
  • Gonflage facile
  • Meilleur rendement en navigation
  • Vitesse max 70+ km/h

Info Produit

La Sirocco est issue de la Speedster avec un gain dans le domaine du poids mais aussi de l’agilité et de la performance. Destinée essentiellement aux pilotes de niveau intermédiaire et avancé qui aiment les longues balades, elle n’en est pas moins dynamique et très plaisante à piloter, y compris en virages serrés près du sol et en slalom. Son poids réduit en fait un compagnon de voyage idéal.

Sa conception moderne incorpore un profil « full reflex » et les dernières technologies apparues sur nos ailes haute performance de parapente, retravaillées par des pilotes de paramoteurs et validées par les meilleurs du monde. Bien que développée spécifiquement pour le paramoteur, les performances et l’agilité de la Sirocco permettent aussi de l’utiliser en vol libre – en soaring, en thermique et même pour des vols de cross.

Le Pilote

La Sirocco est aussi bien destinée aux pilotes de niveau intermédiaire qu’avancé. Son décollage et son comportement en vols sont si accessibles qu’elle est aussi adaptée aux pilotes d’ailes moins performantes telles que la Roadster ou la Kona qui souhaitent progresser qu’aux pilotes expérimentés qui ne veulent pas de la charge mentale supérieure qu’imposent les ailes plus allongées.

Vitesse et Stabilité

La vitesse et la stabilité sont les points clés d’une bonne voile de paramoteur. La Sirocco est rapide et, encore plus important, sa solidité permet d’utiliser toute la plage de vitesse. Les trims permettent d’atteindre une haute vitesse de croisière sans avoir à pousser l’accélérateur au pied. A la vitesse maximale, la Sirocco reste très résistante à la fermeture, y compris en turbulence, et l’action aux élévateurs permet de contrôler l’aile facilement sans déformer le profil. Les élévateurs sont simples, faciles à utiliser et on peut utiliser toute la course de l’accélérateur au pied quelle que soit la position des trims. A la différence d’autres ailes de paramoteur, il est possible et sûr d’accélérer à fond même lorsque les trims sont en position standard (lente) sans réduire la stabilité intrinsèque du profil.

Le profil reflex OZRP a été particulièrement soigné et testé, il est non seulement solide et rapide mais il pardonne aussi des erreurs. Augmenter le niveau de « reflex » d’un profil peut avoir des inconvénients sur le décollage, l’agrément de pilotage, la consommation de carburant et la sécurité passive. Pour nous, ces caractéristiques sont extrêmement importantes et ne peuvent pas être négligées, c’est pourquoi nous avons travaillé dur jusqu’à trouver un couplage entre une structure interne et des profils stables qui a permis d’augmenter la plage de vitesse de la Sirocco.

Efficacité

La Sirocco bénéficie d’un meilleur taux de chute et d’un meilleur plané que la Speedster ainsi que d’une meilleure vitesse maximale qui contribuent à un meilleur rendement en navigation. Plus légère, la voile est plus agile et la précision ainsi que les sensations de pilotage sont améliorées, donnant une aile encore plus joueuse et dynamique. Le comportement au sol et le gonflage sont aussi plus simples avec une voile légère, ce qui aide à décoller plus court.

Agilité

Chez Ozone, chaque aile est conçue en mettant le pilotage au centre nos préoccupations. Depuis la plus humble de nos ailes écoles jusqu’aux ailes de compétition les plus performantes, nous voulons que nos ailes donnent du plaisir à leurs pilotes. Les centaines d’heures d’essais et de mise au point accumulées par notre équipe de recherche et développement et quelques uns des meilleurs pilotes du monde sont derrière l’agilité et le pilotage réactif de la Sirocco 3. C’est une aile agile et fun qui procure un plaisir de pilotage plus proche du parapente qu’une aile de paramoteur reflex normale.

La Sirocco 3 peut être livrée montée avec le système de contrôle TST ou bien avec le système 2D. Dans tous les cas, l’autre système est fourni avec l’aile de façon à ce que vous puissiez en changer au gré de vos préférences. Le caractère de la Sirocco 3 dépend natuellement de la charge alaire mais il peut être transformé en changeant de système de pilotage. Le montage TST est parfait pour les balades alors que le montage 2D donne une autorité sur l’aile qui devient plus dynamique et réactive comme il le faut lors des manoeuvres à basse altitude ou en course de slalom. Le choix de l’un ou de l’autre montage vous permet d’adapter le caractère de l’aile à votre type de vol préféré.

Décollage

Le gonflage et le comportement au sol sont particulièrement importants pour le plaisir et la sécurité. Le tissu léger de la Sirocco 3 rend le gonflage et le contrôle de l’aile au sol encore plus faciles. Nous avons travaillé le comportement au sol de la Sirocco 3 jusqu’à obtenir un gonflage régulier et sans effort, même sans vent, tout en s’assurant qu’elle reste docile et ne dépasse pas le pilote par vent fort.

Héritage

La Sirocco était la première aile de paramoteur légère conçue par Ozone. Depuis, vingt ans de développement nous permettent de sortir une aile qui soit à la fois au top de sa catégorie en performance tout en étant une des plus légères.
Nous nous attachons continuellement à développer les ailes de la gamme Sirocco, nous allons toujours plus loin dans l’amélioration du concept de façon à les rendre meilleures, plus sûres et plus plaisantes en vol tout en gardant leur poids à un niveau minimal. Un long processus de développement et de mise au point nous a permis d’atteindre le niveau que nous cherchions avec un plaisir de pilotage, une facilité globale d’utilisation, une vitesse maximale remarquable et un haut rendement qui mettront la Sirocco 3 en haut de la liste de nombreux pilotes de paramoteur.

Structure

La Sirocco 3 bénéficie de concepts éprouvés sur la Sirocco 2, la Freeride slalom et sur notre gamme de parapentes performants : la voute, la forme en plan, l’allongement, la position des points de suspentage, le profil et la position des ouvertures sont très similaires à ceux de la Sirocco 2 mais alliés à la structure interne et au plan de suspentage de la Freeride. Des bandes de tension ont été ajoutées à l’extrados pour augmenter la tension et la répartir de façon plus homogène le long de l’envergure, ce qui améliore la cohésion de l’aile et les sensations de pilotage.

Rapide et performante

La découpe 3D optimisée du bord d’attaque réduit la traînée et augmente la portance. Deux caissons de plus et un bord d’attaque plus propre combinés avec une réduction de la traînée de suspentage, un profil optimisé et une course de trims étendue font de la Sirocco 3 la plus performante de la série et, même par rapport à la Speedster 3, elle offre un gain en taux de chute, en plané et sur la vitesse maximale. Elle est idéale pour les longues navigations, les compétitions classiques et les slaloms.

Stable et sûre

Sur toute la plage de vitesse, le profil reflex optimisé OZRP supporte de fortes turbulences sans fermer et il est donc adapté au vol en conditions thermiques. L’aile est certifiée selon la norme EN 926-1 et acceptée par la DGAC, nos essais internes montrent que la Sirocco 3 se comporte de façon similaire aux modèles précédents de la série et qu’elle correspond au niveau EN C lorsque les trims sont en position lente.

*Veuillez noter que la Sirocco 3 n’a pas été testée par un laboratoire indépendant selon la norme EN 926-2.

Choisissez votre style

Le caractère de la Sirocco 3 dépend de la charge alaire et du choix du système de contrôle. Au milieu de la fourchette de poids et avec le freinage TST, l’aile monte très bien, elle est parfaitement adaptée pour les balades. Le système 2D améliore la réactivité, l’agilité et le contrôle sur l’aile. En volant en haut de la fourchette de poids l’aile devient bien plus dynamique et agile, sa précision en fait alors une aile parfaite pour des évolutions près du sol ou pour s’amuser en slalom.

Différences par rapport à la Sirocco 2 :

  • Découpe optimisée 3D du bord d’attaque
  • Davantage de caissons et meilleur taux de chute
  • Plus de performances pour une consommation réduite
  • Vitesse maximale augmentée
  • Plage de vitesse aux trims étendue
  • Pilotage plus précis et plus dynamique
  • Système TST ou 2D pré-installé en usine, choisissez votre style.

Polyvalence, agilité et fun

La Sirocco 3 est notre aile de paramoteur la plus polyvalente, elle satisfera une grande variété de pilotes et de styles de vols. Une aile à l’aise dans toute les situations, fantastique en navigation et en compétitions traditionnelles, elle est parfaitement capable de manoeuvres spectaculaires au ras du sol et de performances en slalom. Choisissez votre style.

Options de Couleurs

Sirocco 3 Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 83 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Sac Interne, Sangle de compréssion, Sac d'élévateurs, accélérateur, auto-collants OZONE, Kit de Réparation, Porte-clé OZONE.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Easy Bag (stuff bag), Light Easy bag (video), Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

Tailles182022242628
Nombre de cellules565656565656
Surface projetée (m2)15.517.218.920.622.324.0
Flat Area (m2)182022242628
Envergure projetée (m)7.98.38.719.099.479.82
Envergure à plat (m)10.0310.5711.0811.5812.0512.51
Allongement projeté4.024.024.024.024.024.02
Allongement à plat5.65.65.65.65.65.6
Corde2.302.422.542.662.762.87
Glider Weight* (kg)3.713.984.224.474.744.98
PG Weight Range (kg) 55-7055-7555-9070-9580-11095-125
PPG Weight Range (kg) 55-9055-11055-12070-13080-14595-160
DGAC**
**en attente
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Tissu d'Extrados : Dominico N20D / Porcher 7000 E71
  • Tissu d'Intrados : Porcher 7000 E71
  • Tissu de Structure : Porcher 9017 E29 (hard) / Porcher 7000 E29 (hard)
  • Suspentes Hautes : Liros DSL70
  • Suspentes Intermédiaires : Liros DSL70/140
  • Suspentes Basses : Edelrid 7343-280/230/190

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Loading Icon Black

LIGHT INTERMEDIATE / XC - DGAC

LIGHT INTERMEDIATE / XC - DGAC

  • Improved handling and agility
  • Factory 2D steering system
  • Long trimmer range
  • Easy inflation
  • Best efficiency for XC
  • Over 70km/h top speed

PRODUCT INFO

The Sirocco is the light version of the Speedster but offering improved levels of performance, agility and speed in a lightweight, compact package. Designed predominantly for long distance PPG XC flights for intermediate to advanced level pilots, it is a fun, dynamic and versatile wing that is also perfect for low level carving, slalom flying and as a lightweight travel companion.

The design incorporates a fully reflexed profile along with the latest technologies taken from our high performance paragliding range, the development of which is guided by feedback from paramotor pilots all over the world and tested by the world’s best. Although specifically designed for PPG, due to the high levels of efficiency and excellent handling characteristics the Sirocco can also be used for free flying – ideal for ridge soaring, thermalling even XC flights.

The Pilot

The Sirocco is designed for intermediate and advanced level pilots alike. However due to its easy launch and flying characteristics it is also suitable for intermediate pilots progressing from lower level wings, such as the Roadster or Kona, along with more experienced pilots who do not want the extra demands of a higher aspect ratio competition level wing.

Speed and Stability

The core elements of an effective Paramotoring wing are speed and stability. The Sirocco  is fast, but more importantly, solid throughout the speed range. The large trim range allows high speed cruising without the need to engage the accelerator system. At full speed the Sirocco remains very resistant to collapses, even in turbulent air and is easy to maintain thanks to the super smooth action of the risers that does not deform the profile. The risers are simple and easy to use, the full foot-operated accelerator range is always accessible irrespective of the trimmer position. Unlike some other PPG wings, it is safe and possible to use the full range of the speed system even with the trimmers in the standard (slow) position without reducing the inherent stability of the profile.

The carefully designed and tested OZRP reflex profile is not only solid and fast but also forgiving. As the amount of reflex increases in a profile, certain other parameters can suffer: namely, ease of launch, quality of handling, fuel efficiency, and passive safety. These categories, for us, are extremely important and not to be compromised, we always strive to implement intelligent combinations of stable profiles and complex internal structures to improve the development of the Sirocco range.

Efficiency

Compared to the Speedster the Sirocco offers improved sink rate and glide performance along with a higher top speed for higher levels of XC efficiency. Thanks to the lighter sail, the agility, precision and handling have been improved, with a more precise, fun and dynamic feel. Another benefit of the lighter sail is easier ground handling and inflation characteristics for faster take offs requiring less distance.

Agility

At Ozone handling is a top priority in every wing we design. From our most basic school wing to the highest performing competition wings, we always aim to make wings that are a pleasure to fly. The Sirocco’s agile and responsive handling is a result of hundreds of hours of testing and refinement from an experienced design team and some of the World’s best pilots. The Sirocco 3 is agile and fun, handling like a paragliding wing rather than a normal reflexed PPG wing.

The Sirocco 3 is available to order in two steering system options, with either the standard TST or the 2D systems pre-installed by the factory. Both options are delivered with each wing so can be easily changed depending on your preference or type of flying. The character of the Sirocco 3 is determined by the wing loading, but can be transformed by the steering system. The standard TST brake set up is perfect for normal XC flying, whilst the 2D system improves the responsiveness, control and agility of the wing, perfect for low level carving or fun slalom racing. The options allow flexibility, choose the character of the wing to match your intended flight style.

Launching

The inflation and ground handling behaviour is extremely important for a fun safe flight. The light cloth and lower sail weight makes handling on the ground easier and improves the inflation characteristics. Extra attention is placed on the launch characteristics of the Sirocco 3 so that it inflates evenly and with little effort in nil wind conditions, whilst inflating steadily, without over-shooting, in strong wind conditions.

Legacy

The Sirocco was Ozone’s first lightweight PPG wing and now with over twenty years of lightweight R&D are able to deliver a wing that is not only top of class in terms of performance, but one of the lightest wings in its class.
The continual development of the Sirocco model range is an important mission for us, our aim is to always improve the concept to make it better, safer and more fun to fly whilst keeping weight down to a minimum. After a long development process we are now happy with the changes that have been made, our testing proves the new wing is a real pleasure to fly, with a surprisingly high top speed and a general ease of use that will appeal to discerning Paramotor pilots.

Structure

The Sirocco 3 combines the well proven design elements of the Sirocco 2, Freeride slalom and our high performance paraglider range with the latest lightweight construction techniques: The arc, planform, aspect ratio, tab positioning, profile and intake positions are very similar to the Sirocco 2 but blended with the internal structure and line rigging of the Freeride. Additional top surface straps have been implemented to increase the overall tension of the sail which is spread more homogenously along the span to improve the cohesion and feel of the wing.

Fast and efficient

3D shaping in the leading edge reduces drag and increases the amount of lift generated. With two extra cells and a cleaner leasing edge, combined with the reduced amount of line drag, optimised profile and longer range trimmers, the Sirocco 3 is the most efficient Sirocco yet and even compared to the Speedster 3 offers improved sink rate and glide performance along with a higher top speed. Ideal for long XC flights, classic competitions and fun slalom races.

Stable and safe

The optimised OZRP Reflex profile accepts large amounts of turbulence without collapse throughout the speed range so is well suited for flying in thermic conditions. Load tested to the EN 926-1 standard and acknowledged by the DGAC, our extensive internal testing has shown the Sirocco 3 to exhibit very similar behaviour to the previous models and conforms to the requirements of EN C (trimmers set in the slow position).

*Note the Sirocco 3 has not been independently EN 926-2 flight tested.

Choose your style

The character of the Sirocco 3 is determined by wing loading and the choice of steering system. Centred in the weight range with the TST set up, the wing is an efficient climber perfect for normal XC flying. The 2D system improves the responsiveness, control and agility of the wing. Flying a smaller size at the top of the range transforms the character completely into a dynamic and agile wing with high levels of precision, perfect for low level carving or fun slalom racing.

Differences compared to the Sirocco 2:

  • 3D shaping leading edge
  • Extra cells and better sink rate performance
  • More performance = better fuel efficiency
  • Higher top speed
  • More speed range in the trimmers
  • More precise and dynamic handling
  • TST or 2D systems pre-installed by the factory, choose your style.

Versatility, agility and fun

The Sirocco 3 is our most versatile PPG wing yet, suitable for a wide range of pilots and flying styles. A great all-rounder, fantastic for both XC flying and traditional competitions  whilst being highly capable for aggressive low level carving and slalom racing. Choose your style.

REVIEWS

Video review by Aviator PPG >>

COLOUR OPTIONS

Sirocco 3 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 163 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Riser bag, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth, OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Easy Bag (stuff bag), Light Easy bag (video), Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizes182022242628
Number of cells565656565656
Projected area (m2)15.517.218.920.622.324.0
Flat Area (m2)182022242628
Projected Span (m)7.98.38.719.099.479.82
Flat Span (m)10.0310.5711.0811.5812.0512.51
Projected Aspect Ratio4.024.024.024.024.024.02
Flat Aspect Ratio5.65.65.65.65.65.6
Root Chord (m)2.302.422.542.662.762.87
Glider Weight (kg)3.713.984.224.474.744.98
PG Weight Range (kg) 55-7055-7555-9070-9580-11095-125
PPG Weight Range (kg) 55-9055-11055-12070-13080-14595-160
DGACDGACDGACDGACDGACDGACDGAC
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D / Porcher 7000 E71
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Porcher 7000 E71
  • Rib Cloth: Porcher 9017 E29 (hard) / Porcher 7000 E29 (hard)
  • Upper Lines: Liros DSL70
  • Middle Lines: Liros DSL70/140
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 7343-280/230/190

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.