Loading Icon Black

Philosophie

LA PHILOSOPHIE DU FUN

L’équipe OZONE est composée de pilotes, dont des Champions du Monde et des Champions Nationaux. Ils sont tous passionnés du vol libre, de sa simplicité et de sa beauté.

Voler est ludique. C’est votre sport et vous devriez l’apprécier pleinement. La philosophie OZONE est de vous proposer des ailes vous procurant “l’état de l’art” en matière de performances mais aussi un maximum de sécurité et de plaisir en vol, adaptées à votre pilotage et ce quel que soit votre niveau.

Au cours des dix dernières années, la conception et le développement de parapentes ont été tirés par les pilotes de compétition qui étaient à la recherche de performances avant tout. Ceci a conduit les fabricants de parapentes a utilisé d’énormes ressources dans la conception d’ailes pour un très petit nombre de pilotes. OZONE dédie toutes ses ressources de recherche et développement dans des ailes homologuées dont tous peuvent profiter.

L’objectif d’OZONE en matière de conception est simple : fabriquer des parapentes sûrs, donnant de l’assurance au pilote tout en lui procurant les sensations qui rendent le vol libre si agréable. Notre R&D se concentre sur le développement d’ailes très maniables, précises et sûres dans les plages de vitesses où nous volons normalement. Nous croyons que cela est plus important qu’une quête de la vitesse maximale à tout prix. La confiance dans votre aile est pour nous un meilleur atout que n’importe quel gain de performances. Demandez donc aux nombreux pilotes qui volent avec nos ailes partout dans le Monde.

Nous sommes basés dans le Sud de la France, tout près de Gourdon. Ce site est l’un des sites les adaptés à la pratique du parapente au Monde. Avec ses 300 jours volables par an, nous pouvons développer et testé nos ailes plus souvent et longtemps que la plupart des fabricants. Tout le temps passé en vol sous nos ailes garantit que chaque modèle lancé sur le marché est aussi bien fini que possible.

LA PHILOSOPHIE DU JUSTE PRIX

En tant que pilotes, nous savons que ce sport peut revenir assez cher. Depuis la création d’OZONE, notre objectif est de créer des ailes de haute qualité à des prix abordables et raisonnables, à travers un réseau de revendeurs dédiés.

Pour atteindre cela, nous n’avons pas choisi de rogner sur la qualité des matériaux. Comme vous pouvez le voir sous la rubrique dédiée aux matériaux, nous avons en fait utilisé les matériaux disponibles que nous pensions les meilleurs pour prolonger la vie, la performance et le rapport qualité/prix de nos ailes.

Nous pensons également qu’il est essentiel de supporter le professionnalisme dans notre sport de sorte que les ailes OZONE ne sont distribuées qu’à travers un réseau professionnel de distributeurs, revendeurs et écoles. Nous essayons de travailler avec ceux dont la réputation et le professionnalisme vous permettront d’obtenir un service approprié. Ils devraient vous donner un avis argumenté, honnête et sans parti pris. Nous comptons aussi sur leur professionnalisme pour vérifier que vous acquérez une aile qui convient à votre niveau de pilotage. Ils devraient enfin vous proposer un service après vente si vous en avez besoin.

Loading Icon Black

Philosophy

THE PHILOSOPHY IS FUN AND ADVENTURE

The OZONE Team is comprised of pilots, including World and National Champions; they are all passionate free fliers that love the simplicity and beauty of free flight.

Flying is fun, it’s your sport and you should enjoy it. OZONE’s philosophy is to give you state-of-the-art performance from paragliders that are safe and a pure pleasure to fly, whatever level of pilot you are.

For the past decade paraglider design and development has been driven by the competition pilot’s need for more performance above everything else. This has led to paraglider manufacturers ploughing huge amounts of their resources into developing designs for a tiny percentage of the world’s pilots. OZONE concentrates the vast majority of its research and development resources on certified paragliders for everyone to enjoy.

OZONE’s design brief is simple. We produce gliders that are safe and give pilots confidence, yet retain the dynamic feeling which makes flying enjoyable. We are pushing all of our R&D into developing the handling characteristics, sensitivity and safety of our paragliders at the speeds we normally fly at. We also believe in testing our wing’s True Performance, and we are confident that each of the paragliders that we release to the public perform well in true conditions – not only on paper. The true performance of your wing is a far greater asset than any theoretical performance edge – ask any of the many pilots who have flown our gliders to wins all over the world.

Our base in the south of France is right beneath Gourdon, one of the most reliable flying sites in the world. With good soaring conditions over 300 days of the year we are able to test and develop our gliders far more than most other manufacturers. All the extra airtime we get on our wings ensures that every glider we release is as perfect as it can be.

TRUE PERFORMANCE

It started as a group of pilots with an idea. Build wings that just do everything better: handle better, turn tighter, glide faster, and are more comfortable to fly. Balance all those together, and never compromise. The result is something most pilots can only dream of: the most potent fun factor in paragliding.

True performance is an overall quality – a balance of ideals. A glider with the highest glide ratio on paper is worthless in active air if it has a fragile leading edge, if it is unstable on speed bar, or if it doesn’t turn tight when you need it to. Get a feel for the glider’s True Performance, and don’t be fooled by advertised statistics. You are the pilot: trust your feelings.

FAIR PRICING PHILOSOPHY

As pilots we know that this sport can be quite expensive. From the beginning of OZONE it was our aim to produce top quality flying machines and provide them to pilots though a dedicated dealer network at a fair, affordable price.

In order to achieve this aim we did not skip on the quality of the materials. In fact, as you will see from the materials page we have used the best that we think are available: helping to ensure the longevity, performance and value for money of an OZONE glider.

We think that it is important to support the professionalism within the sport of paragliding, so OZONE gliders are only sold through a professional network of distributors, schools and dealers. We try to only work with people that are reputable and professional, providing you, the pilot, with a dedicated service. They should offer an educated, honest and unbiased opinion. We rely on their professionalism to make sure that you get the wing that suits your ability. They should also provide an after sales service should you need it.