Loading Icon Black
Rush 3

Info Produit

La Rush 3 représente la nouvelle génération de voile de sport intermédiaire de haute performance pour le cross. Dans la quête perpétuelle de la Vraie Performance, notre mission avec la Rush 3 était d’atteindre une finesse maximum et un taux de chute minimum dans la classe EN/LTF B. Nous avons obtenu cela en concentrant nos efforts sur l’efficacité sans sacrifier la facilité d’utilisation, la sécurité ou le côté « fun ».

Conçue spécifiquement pour combiner un pilotage dynamique et sportif, une grande vitesse et une forte sécurité, la Rush 3 convient à une large palette de pilotes, des pilotes de loisirs avec peu de temps de vol jusqu’aux mordus du cross. La Rush 3 remplace la Rush 2, mais elle a bien plus en commun avec nos voiles de performance de dernière génération. Dans l’ensemble nous avons grandement amélioré la performance de la première version et affiné le feeling.

TECHNOLOGIE DELTA / R10

La Rush 3 incorpore les méthodes de construction révolutionnaires des R10 et Delta. Les renforts plastique du bord d’attaque et le positionnement optimisé des pattes d’attache ont solidifié le bord d’attaque et produit une structure plus résistante à la fermeture. Cela donne plus de confiance et vous permet de pousser plus loin en air turbulent tout en conservant une meilleure stabilité à tous les angles d’attaque. Des “mini ribs” au bord de fuite et un plan de suspentage optimise utilisant de nouveaux matériaux ont amené une réduction significative de la trainée parasite. Cette réduction de la trainée de suspentage, ainsi que les nouvelles techniques de construction, ont rendu possible une amélioration importante de la performance et placent la Rush 3 au sommet de sa catégorie en termes de finesse, vitesse et facilité d’utilisation. C’est la marque de la Vraie Performance.

ALLONGEMENT MODÉRÉ, PERFORMANCE EXTRÊME:

La Rush 3 est simple à gérer au sol, elle monte doucement sans dépasser ni retomber. En l’air elle est bien amortie en tangage et tranche la masse d’air efficacement. En vol la voile se comporte comme un seul bloc sans mouvements de recul inutiles car elle a toujours tendance à aller de l’avant. Elle se montre très efficace dans l’ascendance, avec moins de perte d’altitude en virage que la Rush 2. Cet effet est dû au fait que le bord d’attaque ne plonge pas pendant le virage tout en conservant une grande agilité et le pilotage “à la OZONE” qui satisfera même les pilotes les plus exigeants. La pression aux freins est moindre comparée à la Rush 2 ; le retour d’information et les sensations générales ont été affinées.

Toutes ces caractéristiques sont basées sur un allongement modéré de 5,5. En focalisant nos gains de performance sur améliorations “gratuites” de trainée de suspentage et d’efficacité de profil, nous avons grandement amélioré la finesse et la vitesse de la Rush 3t tout en améliorant son retour d’informations en l’air. Nous pensons que son pilotage typiquement OZONE et sa nature docile satisferont même les pilotes les plus exigeants.

Le développement de la Rush 3 a été un vrai plaisir pour nous, nous avons mis tout notre savoir-faire et notre passion dans cette voile. Elle profite directement de la technologie que nous avons utilisée sur nos voiles de compétition et des leçons que nous avons apprises pour produire une voile avec un niveau de sécurité et de performance dont on ne pouvait que rêver il y a quelques années.

Options de Couleurs

Rush 3 Colour Options

Contenu du package

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

XS S M L XL
No of Cells 51 51 51 51 51
Area Proj. 19.00 20.80 22.50 24.50 27.00
Area Flat 22.00 24.00 26.00 28.30 31.20
Span Proj. 8.86 9.25 9.63 10.05 10.55
Span Flat 11.00 11.49 11.96 12.48 13.10
AR Proj. 4.12 4.12 4.12 4.12 4.12
AR Flat 5.50 5.50 5.50 5.50 5.50
Root Chord 2.54 2.65 2.76 2.88 3.02
Glider Weight (kg) 5.20 5.40 5.60 5.80 6.00
In flight weight Range 55-75 70-90 85-105 100-120 115-130
LTF / EN C B B B B

Matériaux

  • Cloth:
  • Extrados = Skytex 40 Deperlant
  • Intrados = Dominico 30D MF
  • Cloisons = Skytex 40 Hard

  • Suspentes:
  • Hautes= Edelrid 8000U-090/070/050
  • Médianes= Liros DSL140/70
  • Basses= Edelrid 7343-190/230

Téléchargements

Notes du Concepteur

LE CONCEPT:

Une nouvelle generation de Rush: notre mission était d’amener la technologie de la Delta et de la R10 au sommet de la classe EN B!

NOUVEAUTÉS :

La Rush3 est plus qu’une evolution de son prédécesseur. Bien qu’elle ressemble à un Rush 2 avec le même nombre de cellules, de nombreux changements en font une voile complètement nouvelle.

ALLONGEMENT:

Augmenté seulement de 5,4 sur la Rush 2 à 5,5. Cet allongement, une évolution naturelle de la Rush2, la place parfaitement entre la Delta et la Buzz Z3. Les arguments en faveur d’un allongement modéré sont évidents : une voile plus compacte offre des avantages dans tous les domaines ; au gonflage, au décollage, en pilotage et en sécurité.

DES “MINI-CLOISONS” AU BORD DE FUITE :

dans le style de la R10, la M4 et la Delta, les « mini-ribs » améliorent le flux d’air au bord de fuite et réduisent la trainée de manière significative.

Le nombre de cellules reste le même, mais un nouveau suspentage et une nouvelle structure interne ont permis une tension idéale pour le ressenti et pour réduire la trainée de suspentage et le poids de la voile.
Comme sur la R10 et la Delta, le mylar en bord d’attaque a été remplacé par des tiges nylon. Cela réduit le poids et assure la longévité du profil à un endroit crucial sur la voilure.
La Rush3 est construite avec les mêmes matériaux que la Delta – ces matériaux ont été choisis pour avoir prouvé leur performance et longévité.

UN NOUVEAU PROFIL:

Développé à partir du BBHPP et de la R10 pour plus de performance et une plus grande stabilité accélérée.

La Rush3 est une trois lignes hybride, comme la Delta. Une ramification des rangées C et D maintient les avantages d’un concept 4 lignes avec un stabilité idéale sur la corde, sans compromis sur la sécurité. Grâce au suspentage des C et D, la différence en trainée par rapport à une vraie trois lignes est minime, mais avec le confort d’une 4 lignes.

UNE RÉDUCTION DE 25% DE LA TRAINÉE DE SUSPENTAGE:

Grâce à une nouvelle structure, un plan de suspentage optimisé et de nouveaux matériaux.

DES ÉLÉVATEURS COURSE:

Des élévateurs fins de 12mm et des poulies Ronstan rendent le système d’élévateurs de la Rush3 très doux et facile à utiliser.

Loading Icon Black
Rush 3

PRODUCT INFO

The Rush 3 represents the next generation of high performance sport-intermediate class XC wings. In the continual pursuit of True Performance, our mission with the Rush 3 was to absolutely maximize glide ratio and sink rate performance within the EN B class. We have achieved this by focusing on efficiency without sacrificing ease of use, safety, or fun.

The Rush 3 features a combination of dynamic handling, an excellent speed range, and the passive safety of the EN B class, making it suitable for a range of pilots from lower airtime recreational flyers to experienced XC enthusiasts. Although the Rush 3 is now replacing the Rush 2, it has much more in common with our latest generation of performance wings such as the Delta and Mantra M4. We have greatly improved the performance of the R3 over its predecessor and have also significantly refined its in-flight feel.

DELTA / R10 TECHNOLOGY:

The Rush 3 incorporates revolutionary new R10 and Delta sail construction methods. Leading edge reinforcements and optimised tab positioning have solidified the leading edge, creating a more collapse resistant structure. This will allow you to push harder in turbulent air with higher stability at all angles of attack. This new technology has been proven effective in the highest levels of international competition with the Mantra R10 Open Class wing, and in extreme adventure flying with the Delta. Mini-ribs at the trailing edge and an optimised line plan using new line materials have resulted in a significant reduction of parasitic drag. Combined with the Rush 3’s passive safety and agile handling, this drag reduction has placed the Rush 3 at the top of its class in terms of not only glide and speed, but ease of use as well – and that is True Performance.

MODERATE ASPECT RATIO, EXTREME PERFORMANCE:

The Rush 3 is simple and straight forward on the ground, rising smoothly without over-flying the pilot or dropping back in light wind. In the air it is damp in pitch, managing turbulence effectively and efficiently during long glides. You will feel that the Rush 3’s compact feeling resembles a unified ‘structure’ in the air, with minimal sail movement in active air. Most importantly, rearward pitch movement has been heavily minimized and the wing has the tendency to stay overhead and push forward into rising air. In the climb, it is very efficient with a better sink rate in the turn than the Rush 2. The Rush 3 achieves this by an ideal yaw-roll balance, which maintains a higher angle of attack in the turn while retaining excellent agility.

All of these features are based upon a moderate Aspect Ratio of 5.5. By focusing on performance increases derived from ‘free’ gains in line drag and profile efficiency, we have greatly increased the Rush 3’s glide and speed performance while also improving its feel in the air. We are confident that the Rush 3’s classic OZONE handling and user-friendly nature will satisfy even the most demanding pilots.

Developing the Rush 3 has been a real pleasure for us, and we have put all of our passion and expertise into developing this new EN B class XC machine. This wing has directly benefitted from our competition wing technology and we are excited to deliver you this glider with levels of safety and performance that we only dreamed of just a few years ago. We invite you to experience the excitement of the Rush 3 and we look forward to hearing about your favorite flights. Cheers from all the OZONE Team.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Rush 3 Colour Options

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

XS S M L XL
No of Cells 51 51 51 51 51
Area Proj. 19.00 20.80 22.50 24.50 27.00
Area Flat 22.00 24.00 26.00 28.30 31.20
Span Proj. 8.86 9.25 9.63 10.05 10.55
Span Flat 11.00 11.49 11.96 12.48 13.10
AR Proj. 4.12 4.12 4.12 4.12 4.12
AR Flat 5.50 5.50 5.50 5.50 5.50
Root Chord 2.54 2.65 2.76 2.88 3.02
Glider Weight (kg) 5.20 5.40 5.60 5.80 6.00
In flight weight Range 55-75 70-90 85-105 100-120 115-130
LTF / EN C B B B B

MATERIALS

  • Cloth:
  • Top surface = Skytex 40 Deperlant
  • Bottom surface = Dominico 30D MF
  • Rib cloth = Skytex 40 Hard

  • Lines:
  • Uppers = Edelrid 8000U-090/070/050
  • Mids = Liros DSL140/70
  • Lowers = Edelrid 7343-190/230

DOWNLOADS

DESIGNER'S NOTES

THE CONCEPT:

A new generation of Rush: Our mission was to bring Delta and R10 technology to the top end of the EN B class of wings!

NEW FEATURES:

The Rush3 is more than an evolution from its predecessor. Although it may resemble the Rush2 with a similar amount of cells, there have been so many changes that this is now a totally new wing.

ASPECT RATIO:

Increased to only 5.5, from 5.4 (Rush 2). This AR fits perfectly between the Delta and the Buzz Z3 and it is a natural evolution from the Rush2. Arguments in favour of a moderate AR are obvious: A more compact sail benefits everything from inflation and launch to handling and safety.

MINI-RIBS AT THE TRAILING EDGE:

In the style of the R10, M4, and Delta, mini-ribs improve airflow at the trailing edge and reduce overall drag by a significant amount.

The Rush 3’s cell count remains the same, but new rigging and a new internal structure have achieved the ideal tension for the feel, and for reductions in line drag and sail weight.

LEADING EDGE REINFORCEMENTS:

Again, similar to the R10 and Delta, mylar at the leading edge has been replaced by nylon rods. This reduces weight and ensures the longevity of the profile shape at a crucial area of the wing.

The Rush3 is constructed from the same material as the Delta – these materials were chosen for their proven track record in providing an ideal balance of performance and durability.

ALL NEW PROFILE:

Taken from the development of the BBHPP and R10 for greater performance and higher stability at speed.

The Rush3 is a hybrid 3 liner, like the Delta. A pyramidal ramification of the C/D rows maintain the advantages of a 4 line design with ideal chord-wise stability, and no compromise in safety. Due to the C/D line rigging, the difference in line drag from a real 3 liner is insignificant, but the comfort of a 4 line design remains.

25% REDUCTION IN LINE DRAG:

Thanks to a new structure and optimized line plan and line material.

RACE RISERS:

Slim 12mm risers and super smooth Ronstan pulleys make the Rush 3 riser system sleek and easy to use in accelerated configurations.