Loading Icon Black

SPORT INTERMEDIAIRE - B

SPORT INTERMEDIAIRE - B

  • Développée à partir de la Delta 4
  • Meilleure finesse dans sa catégorie
  • Stabilité incroyable en turbulence et en aérologie active
  • Taux chute et rendement en ascendance améliorés
  • Elévateurs à contrôle actif (ACR) issue de la Delta
  • Suspentage hybride 3/2-lignes

Info Produit

La Rush 6 est la voile qui a la meilleure finesse et qui offre les meilleures performances en cross dans sa catégorie. Pendant son développement, nous avons fait des comparaisons poussées au cours desquelles la Rush 6 a montré qu’elle avait un avantage en performance significatif sur toutes les ailes auxquelles nous l’avons comparées. Comme la Delta 4 dont elle est directement dérivée, la Rush 6 est pourvue de toutes les technologies d’amélioration de performance dont sont équipées les Enzo et les Zeno.

Vraie Performance

Des centaines d’heures vols ont été accumulées dans l’aérologie turbulente des Alpes du Sud pour s’assurer que le haut niveau de sécurité passive que nous exigeons est atteint. La Rush 6 est parfaitement dans notre philosophie de la Vraie Performance — son excellente finesse est au rendez-vous dans les conditions aérologiques active qu’on rencontre en cross et cela sur toute la plage de vitesse.

Nouvelles Technologies

La solidité de l’aile en vol accéléré a été encore accrue en adoptant un nouveau profil et par l’optimisation de la structure interne, sans oublier les élévateurs “ACR” qui permettent un contrôle actif sans fragiliser le profil. La structure de la Rush 6, la plus solide que nous ayons développée, permet de garder l’intégrité du profil même en aérologie turbulente, évitant les pertes de rendement associées aux déformations le long de la corde.

Système ACR

Les nouveaux élévateurs à contrôle actif (Active Control Risers), hérités de la Delta 4 permettent de contrôler l’angle d’attaque sans changer la cambrure du profil. En agissant à la fois sur les B et les C, l’ACR permet de contrôler l’aile comme une 2-lignes tout en gardant le confort d’une architecture 3-lignes.

Conception

Dans sa conception, la Rush 6 est un prolongement de la Delta 4 et elles sont en tous points similaires. L’allongement reste volontairement modéré pour garder la facilité d’utilisation, le plaisir en vol et la sécurité passive des précédentes Rush. Les gains de performance ont été obtenus par un travail sur le plan de suspentage qui est désormais en 3/2-lignes, de nouveaux patrons de découpage 3D du bord d’attaque et une optimisation des mini-ribs de bord de fuite, ce qui aboutit finalement à une réduction significative de la traînée parasite et donc à plus de performance sur toute la polaire des vitesses.

Profile Shark Nose Breveté

Nous ne nous sommes pas endormis sur nos lauriers et le profil Shark Nose a beaucoup évolué depuis qu’Ozone l’a inventé en 2011. La version qui équipe la Rush 6 assure non seulement un gain en stabilité, en performance et en confort, mais elle est aussi robuste en cas de surpilotage, ce qui rend l’aile particulièrement résistante au décrochage et à la mise en vrille. Le bord d’attaque est équipé de G-strings qui aident à garder sa forme en vol accéléré et réduisent ses vibrations, ce qui diminue la traînée.

Le Décollage

Le gonflage est en net progrès sur la celui de la Rush 5. Nous avons travaillé sur le bord d’attaque jusqu’à obtenir un décollage par vent nul de niveau comparable à celui de nos ailes les plus faciles : elle monte avec peu d’effort et avec une vitesse facile à doser. Par vent fort, elle se contrôle bien et n’a pas tendance à dépasser le pilote.

En Vol

En vol, un peu plus de vitesse maximale et des sensations de pilotage plus dynamiques donnent l’impression qu’on a un mis un turbo sur la Rush, elle est plus proche de la Delta en terme de sensations. La pression dans les commandes évolue linéairement – précise dans la première partie et autoritaire dans la seconde. La structure maintient la parfaite cohésion de la voile sur l’envergure et la corde, un plus pour le rendement en ascendance.

Le Pilote

Très accessible tout en ayant un côté joueur, avec une vitesse maximale élevée et un haut niveau de sécurité passive, la Rush 6 est une voile sous laquelle un très large panel de pilotes prendront énormément de plaisir. Certifiée EN B, elle est idéale pour les pilotes loisir de niveau intermédiaire ayant déjà de l’expérience et les pilotes de cross qui font au moins 50 heures de vol par an.

Options de Couleurs

Rush 6 Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

The current production time is approximately 169 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Sac interne, sangle de compression, accélérateur, auto-collants Ozone, kit de réparation et porte-clé Ozone.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

TaillesxssmsmllXL
Nombre de cellules626262626262
Surface projetée (m2)1719.1120.3821.5222.6424.31
Surface à plat (m2)20.0522.5424.0425.3826.728.67
Envergure projetée (m)8.438.949.239.499.7310.09
Envergure à plat (m)10.6911.3411.7112.0312.3412.79
Allongement projeté4.184.184.184.184.184.18
Allongement à plat5.75.75.75.75.75.7
Corde2.362.512.592.662.732.83
Poids de l'aile4.324.744.965.195.395.65
Certified Weight Range (kg)55-7265-8575-9585-10595-115110-130
Recommended Flying Weight (kg)60-7070-8482-9490-104100-114112-128
ENBBBBBB
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Tissu d’Extrados : Dominico 30D
  • Tissu d’Intrados : Dominico 20D
  • Tissu de Structure Interne : Porcher 9017 E29 (hard)
  • Suspentes Hautes : Edelrid série 8000U
  • Suspentes Intermédiaires : Edelrid série 8000U
  • Suspentes Basses : Edelrid série 8000U

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

Color Chooser Rush 5
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Loading Icon Black

SPORT INTERMEDIATE - B

SPORT INTERMEDIATE - B

  • Developed directly from Delta 4
  • Absolutely top of class glide performance
  • Incredibly stable in turbulence and active air
  • Improved min sink and climb characteristics
  • Active Control Riser system (ACR) from Delta series
  • Hybrid 3/2 line layout

PRODUCT INFO

The Rush 6 delivers the highest glide and XC performance in its class. Extensive comparative testing was completed during the development process where the Rush 6 significantly outperformed every wing it was tested against. Derived directly from the Delta 4, the Rush 6 shares performance development features with the Enzo and Zeno series wings.

True Performance

Hundreds of hours test flying in the turbulent conditions of the Southern-Alps have satisfied our own most stringent passive safety requirements. The Rush 6 has True Performance — real, useable glide and speed in active XC conditions throughout the entire speed range.

New Tech

Stability in accelerated flight has been improved thanks to a new profile, optimised internal structure, and the ACR system. The Rush 6’s structure is the strongest we have yet made; even in aggressive turbulence the profile remains undisturbed, retaining its shape and efficiency with no chordwise deformation.

ACR System

The Active Control Risers, inherited directly from the Delta 4, give the pilot full angle of attack control without deforming profile camber. ACR risers act on the B and C lines, allowing 2-line style control with the comfort of a 3-line design.

The Design

The entire Rush 6 design is evolved from the Delta 4, and it is a similar wing in every respect. The Aspect Ratio has been kept moderate for passive safety, fun, and higher levels of passive safety. Performance gains have been made through optimisation of the 3/2 line layout, new additional 3D shaping splits the leading edge, and modifications to the shaping of the panels and trailing edge / mini rib construction — all of which lead to significant reductions in parasitic drag and resultant glide & speed increases.

Patented Shark Nose Profile

Since Ozone first invented the Shark Nose Profile in 2011, it has evolved a great deal. The Rush 6 version is refined to increase stability, comfort, and performance, as well as a highly forgiving brake range – the wing is extremely resistant to accidental spin or stall. The leading edge also features Ozone G-strings which maintain the shape of cell openings during accelerated flight, reducing vibration and flutter drag.

The Launch

Inflation characteristics have been significantly improved compared to the Rush 5. By refining the leading edge, nil-wind performance is on par with some of our easiest wings, with a light and responsive feel. High-wind launches are very easily managed, with no tendency to overshoot.

In Flight

In the air, a slightly higher top speed and more dynamic feel resemble a supercharged Rush, more similar to a Delta in terms of handling excitement. The brakes are precise in the first part of the range and highly effective in the second Climbing efficiency is aided by the strong chord structure and excellent sail cohesion.

The Pilot

With sporty, dynamic handling, great top speed, and high levels of passive safety in a comfortable and accessible package, the Rush 6 is suitable for a wide range of pilots. With EN B certification, it is ideal for experienced intermediate recreational and XC pilots who fly at least 50 hours per year.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Rush 6 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

The current production time is approximately 158 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Inner bag, glider strap, speed bar, Ozone stickers, repair cloth and Ozone Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizesxssmsmllXL
Number of cells626262626262
Projected area (m2) 1719.1120.3821.5222.6424.31
Flat Area (m^2)20.0522.5424.0425.3826.728.67
Projected Span (m)8.438.949.239.499.7310.09
Flat Span (m)10.6911.3411.7112.0312.3412.79
Projected Aspect Ratio4.184.184.184.184.184.18
Flat Aspect Ratio5.75.75.75.75.75.7
Root Chord (m)2.362.512.592.662.732.83
Glider Weight (kg)4.324.744.965.195.395.65
Certified Weight Range (kg)55-7265-8575-9585-10595-115110-130
Recommended Flying Weight (kg)60-7070-8482-9490-104100-114112-128
ENBBBBBB
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico 20D
  • Rib cloth: Porcher 9017 E29 (hard)
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mid lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 8000U serie

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

Color Chooser Rush 5
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.