Loading Icon Black
Zero 3
  • Eine absolute Neukonstruktion für die moderne Minischirm-Kategorie. Unglaublich einfacher Start bei allen Bedingungen.
  • Die Größen von 13m bis 19m ermöglichen Piloten jeden Levels eine Vielzahl an Optionen.
  • Für alles geeignet: vom Küstensoaren bis zu alpinen Downhill Flügen.

Produktinfo

Eine absolute Neukonstruktion für die moderne Minischirm-Kategorie

In der ZERO Serie ging es immer schon um ein dynamisches Minischirm-Handling, das Spaß macht. Zudem ist natürlich die Effizienz wichtig, um den Schirm bei vielen Bedingungen und in unterschiedlichen Bereichen einsetzen zu können. Der lang ersehnte Zero 3 ist eine völlige Neukonstruktion, und bringt eine neue Art von Einfachheit in die Serie, wobei kein bisschen Spaß und Effizienz verloren geht – die Eigenschaften, die seinen Vorgänger so beliebt gemacht haben.

Der START

Der erste und wichtigste Aspekt, den wir verbessert haben, ist die Startqualität. Der Zero 3 füllt sich und steigt vollständig über den Kopf ohne die Tendenz zu haben, bei starkem Wind zu überschießen. Und das bei allen Bedingungen.

Während des FLUGES

Wähle deine Größe des Zero 3, und damit dein gewünschtes Level an dynamischem Flugverhalten. Bei dem Größenspektrum zwischen 13 und 19m ist für jeden Piloten je nach Vorliebe genau die richtige Größe dabei.

Der PILOT

Der ZERO 3 ist für Gleitschirmpiloten mit Anfänger- bis Intermediate-Kenntnissen und darüber hinaus gemacht. Piloten, die über mehr Erfahrung verfügen, und mit einer höheren Flügelauslastung fliegen möchten, werden sich über das dynamische Handling und die großartige Stabilität freuen.

Die TECHNOLOGIE

Trimmer und Beschleunigungssystem des Zero 3 ermöglichen eine gleichmäßige Beschleunigung mit stabilem Profil – für ein solides Gefühl bei jedem Anstellwinkel. Der Geschwindigkeitsbereich ist groß und einfach umzusetzen. Ein neues Profil und Design der Anströmkante, übernommen von unseren Hochleistern, haben Solidität und Pitchstabilität in aktiver Luft verbessert.

Die VIELSEITIGKEIT

Du kannst überall fliegen! An niedrigen Küstendünen bei starkem Wind, an hochalpinen Schlittenpisten und in allen möglichen Gegenden und Gebieten, die sozusagen dazwischen liegen. Mit der einfachen Handhabung und dem großen Leistungsspektrum des Zero 3 kannst du alles machen. Das ist wirklich ein vielseitig einsetzbarer Schirm, den jeder Pilot haben sollte !

Farbwahl

Zero 3 Colour Options

Bestellinfo

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 57 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Lieferumfang

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Innensack, Packband, Beschleuniger, OZONE Aufkleber, Reparaturflicken, OZONE Schlüsselanhänger.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

Spezifikationen

Größen13151719
Anzahl der Zellen34343434
Projizierte Fläche (m2)11.413.214.916.7
Ausgelegte Fläche (m2)13151719
projizierte Spannweite (m)6.286.757.187.6
ausgelegte Spannweite (m)7.698.268.799.31
projizierte Streckung3.43.43.43.4
ausgelegte Streckung4.54.54.54.5
Flügeltiefe (m)2.12.262.42.54
Gleitschirmgewicht (kg)2.93.23.53.8
Gewichtsbereich (kg)60-9065-9575-10095-110
Load Test (8G)127kg127kg127kg127kg
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Material

  • Obersegel: Dominico 30D
  • Untersegel: Porcher EasyFly
  • Rippen: Porcher 9017 E29
  • Galerieleinen: Edelrid 7343 serie
  • Mittleres Stockwerk: Liros DSL serie
  • Stammleinen: Liros DSL serie

DOWNLOADS

Persönliche Farbwahl

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ZUR PERSÖNLICHEN FARBWAHL

Ozone möchte dich dazu anregen, über deine persönliche Farbwahl deinen Schirm individuell so zu gestalten, dass er auch farblich dein Lieblingsstück wird. Diese kundenspezifischen Anfertigungen sind allerdings generell kostenpflichtig. Nachdem du dich entschieden hast, kannst du dein Design mit deinen Freunden teilen, oder – falls du bereits bestellen möchtest – dein Design zu deinem Ozone Händler schicken, um die anfallenden Kosten zu überprüfen, und die definitive Bestellung zu tätigen.

Bitte bedenke, dass es sich um einen kundenspezifischen Schirm handelt, der extra und speziell für dich hergestellt wird. Daher muss die Bezahlung erfolgen, ehe die Produktion deines Schirmes beginnen kann.

TUCHFARBEN UND UV-RESISTENZ

Sei dir bitte darüber im Klaren, dass die Farbe, die du auf deinem Bildschirm siehst, eventuell nicht die tatsächliche Tuchfarbe zeigt. Zudem können unterschiedliche Tücher mit dem gleichen Farbnamen farblich etwas variieren. Wenn man die große Bandbreite an Bildschirmeinstellungen nimmt, und sich dazu das Tuch in variierendem Licht und in verschiedenen Farbkombinationen vorstellt, wird einem klar, dass es unmöglich ist, die jeweiligen Tuchfarben perfekt auf einem Bildschirm darzustellen. Vielleicht ist es hilfreich, farbenbezogen auf Fotos verschiedener Schirme auf unserer Website zu schauen, um sie in variierendem Licht und unterschiedlichen Farbkombinationen zu vergleichen. Und solltest du dann immer noch Zweifel haben wie manche Farben tatsächlich wirken können, dann ist es wohl das beste, deinen Ozone Händler aufzusuchen, um dir bei ihm vor Ort ein Bild zu machen.

Alle Tücher, die wir verarbeiten, unterziehen wir bereits während der „Prototyp Farbphase“ ausgiebigen Tests, um Farbechtheit, mechanische Stabilität, Luftdurchlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit sicherzustellen, ehe sie in Produktion gehen. Danach wird jeder einzelne Meter des in Produktion gegangenen Tuches gründlich und präzise inspiziert, sobald es bei uns eintrifft. Ein Tuch, das nicht unseren strengen Qualitätskontrollstandards entspricht, senden wir natürlich umgehend an den Hersteller zurück. Manchmal werden wir gefragt: „Welche Farben halten am längsten oder haben die beste UV-Resistenz?“ Alle Farben, die bei uns Verwendung finden, erreichen auf einer Skala von 1 – 5 einen Wert zwischen 4 oder 5, wobei die Skalierung 5 den höchstmöglichen Wert an Langlebigkeit angibt.

Loading Icon Black
Zero 3
  • Totally redesigned for the modern mini-wing category.
  • Incredibly easy launch in all conditions
  • Sizes from 13m to 19m provides vast options for pilots of all levels
  • For everything from coastal soaring to alpine descents

PRODUCT INFO

Totally redesigned for the modern mini-wing category.

The ZERO series has always been about fun and dynamic mini-wing handling, with efficiency that allows a wide range of sites and conditions. The long-awaited Zero 3 is a ground-up redesign, and brings a new level of ease of use to the series while retaining all of the fun and efficiency that has made its predecessors so loved.

LAUNCH

The first and most important aspect that we improved on is the launch characteristics. The Zero 3 inflates and rises fully overhead in any condition, with no tendency to overshoot in high winds.

IN FLIGHT

Choose your size of Zero 3 to choose your level of dynamic flight. With sizes ranging from 13m to 19m, there is something for everyone and every size of pilot.

THE PILOT

The ZERO 3 is designed for paraglider pilots of beginner-intermediate skill and higher. More experienced pilots who wish to fly at higher wing-loadings will enjoy dynamic handling and great stability.

THE TECH

The Zero 3 trimmer and a speed system allows a smooth acceleration with profile preservation for a solid feel at all angles of attack. The speed range is wide, and easily usable. A new profile and leading edge design adapted from our higher performance range has improved solidity and pitch stability in active air.

VERSATILITY

Fly anywhere! From low coastal dune soaring in high winds to high alpine sled rides, the Zero 3’s ease of use and wide performance range has you covered. This is truly a versatile tool that we think no pilot should be without!

COLOUR OPTIONS

Zero 3 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 59 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Speed Wing XL bag, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth, OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizes13151719
Number of cells34343434
Projected area (m2)n11.413.214.916.7
Flat Area (m^2)13151719
Projected Span (m)6.286.757.187.6
Flat Span (m)7.698.268.799.31
Projected Aspect Ratio3.43.43.43.4
Flat Aspect Ratio4.54.54.54.5
Root Chord (m)2.12.262.42.54
Glider Weight (kg)2.943.233.523.79
In-flight Weight Range (kg)60-9065-9575-10095-110
Load Test (8G)127kg127kg127kg127kg

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Porcher EasyFly
  • Rib cloth: Porcher 9017 E29
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 7343 serie
  • Mid lines: Liros DSL serie
  • Lower lines: Liros DSL serie

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.