Loading Icon Black

TRIKE - DGAC / TEST EN CHARGE

TRIKE - DGAC / TEST EN CHARGE

  • Conçue pour les trikes
  • Destinée aux professionnels comme aux pilotes loisir
  • Facile et confortable
  • Gonflage progressif et décollage facile
  • Plage de trims étendue pour une vitesse maximale élevée
  • Stabilité du profil reflex

Info Produit

  • Spécialement conçue pour les chariots motorisés
  • Destinée aux professionnels et aux pilotes loisir
  • Convient à tous les trikes, légers ou lourds
  • Testée en charge à 440 kg
  • Facile et confortable
  • Vitesse de croisière et efficacité élevées
  • Gonflage progressif et décollage facile
  • Plage de trims étendue pour une une vitesse maximale élevée.
  • Stabilité du profil Reflex
  • Virages progressifs et efficaces avec perte d’altitude minimale.

UTILISATION FACILE POUR TOUS TRIKES

La Triox est spécifiquement conçue pour les chariots motorisés. Elle convient à tous type de chariots, du plus léger au plus lourd, elle est stable, rapide et facile à décoller et atterrir, ce qui en fait une aile très polyvalente.

DECOLLAGE

Quel que soit le vent, la Triox se gonfle facilement et sans dépasser. Elle n’a pas tendance à partir en roulis au sol et, si elle est sur un côté, il est très facile de la remettre au-dessus de la tête. L’utilisation du système d’assistance au décollage pour chariot des élévateurs A rend le gonflage très simple et libère vos mains qui peuvent se consacrer au contrôle des freins et des gaz.

VOL

En vol, les commandes de la Triox sont à la fois progressives et directes. Sans aucune tendance à plonger, l’aile se met en virage de façon coordonnée et vous donne cette sensation d’agilité et de plaisir de pilotage qui sont la marque de fabrique d’OZONE. Les mouvements de l’aile, amortis et cohérents, assurent un vol agréable au pilote et son passager. Le profil haute performance, l’allongement élevé et la faible taînée du suspentage concourent pour assurer une finesse et un taux montée remarquables ainsi qu’une consommation de carburant minimale qui font de la Triox une aile particulièrement recommandée pour les longues navigations.

ATTERRISSAGE

Les freins permettent un dosage précis de l’arrondi à l’atterrissage qui, avec l’amortissement naturel du roulis, facilitent grandement le travail du pilote pour l’alignement en finale et l’atterrissage. Notre objectif est de vous débarasser du stress lié au décollage et à l’atterrissage pour que vous puissiez vous concentrer sur le vol.

TECHNOLOGIE

Le profil Reflex Shark Nose OZONE de la Triox est optimisé pour le vol motorisé, il garde une pression interne élevée sur une très grande plage d’incidences, ce qui donne à la Triox une stabilité exceptionnelle en vol accéléré. Tout aussi important, ce profil est non seulement très résistant à la turbulence mais il résiste aussi très bien au décrochage et supporte des actions amples sur les commandes, même à basse vitesse.

UNE AILE DEDIEE AUX TRIKES

Les élévateurs de la Triox sont spécialement conçus pour les chariots motorisés, ils sont courts pour attraper confortablement les commandes et ont des A séparés avec des baby-A équipés des poignées du système de direction TST pour garder la manoeuvrabilité à haute vitesse. Les élévateurs A sont aussi pourvus de points d’attache qui peuvent être connectés au trike pour aider au gonflage ainsi que d’aimants pour sécuriser les commandes de freins ou de TST. Enfin, les trims à grands débattements autorisent une vitesse de croisière élevée.

POLYVALENCE

Certifiées DGAC et testées en charge à 411 kg, les deux tailles de Triox permettent un large choix parmi les chariots motorisés et sur la charge alaire. La Triox convient aussi bien pour les trikes solo ou biplace et la facilité avec laquelle on peut décoller la rend accessible aux pilotes de loisir comme aux professionnels. C’est une aile intuitive et sur laquelle vous pourrez compter pendant de nombreuses saisons, on sera heureux d’avoir vos retours !

Options de Couleurs

Triox Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

The current production time is approximately 98 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Sac de Voile, Sangle de Compression, Kit de réparation, autocollants et porte-clé OZONE.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Easy Bag (stuff bag), Light Easy bag (video), Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

Tailles3438
Nombre de cellules4848
Surface projetée (m2)29.332.7
Surface à plat (m2)3438
Envergure projetée (m)10.3710.97
Envergure à plat (m)13.1713.92
Allongement projeté3.73.7
Allongement à plat5.15.1
Corde3.33.5
Poids de l'aile7.778.49
PPG Weight Range (kg) 130-320*160-380*
Load test at 8G270 kg270 kg
Load test at 5.25G (kg)411 kg*411 kg*
DGAC Approved DGACDGAC
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Tissu d'Extrados: Dominico 30D MF
  • Tissu d'Intrados: Dominico 30D MF
  • Tissu de Structure interne: Dominico 30D FM
  • Suspentes Hautes: Edelrid série 8000U
  • Suspentes Intermédiaires: Edelrid série 8000U
  • Suspentes Basses: Edelrid série 8000U

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Loading Icon Black

TRIKE - DGAC/LOAD

  • Designed specifically for trikes
  • For recreational and professional pilots
  • Easy and comfortable
  • Progressive, easy inflation and launch
  • Extended trimmer range for high top speed
  • Reflex profile stability

PRODUCT INFO

  • Designed specifically for trikes
  • For recreational and professional pilots
  • Suitable for all trikes from light to heavy
  • Load Tested to 411kg (904lbs)
  • Easy and comfortable
  • High cruising speed and efficiency
  • Progressive, easy inflation and launch
  • Extended trimmer range for high top speed
  • Reflex profile stability
  • Smooth and efficient turns with minimal altitude consumption

EASY & VERSATILE TRIKE USE

The Triox is designed specifically for powered trike flying. Compatible with all types of trike units from light to heavy, this versatile and reliable wing offers a stable and fast platform with easy launch and landing characteristics.

THE LAUNCH

The Triox inflates easily in all wind conditions without overshooting. On the ground it has no tendency to roll, and if it does go to one side it is easy to correct and return overhead. The Trike Launch Assist System makes the inflation process simple and effortless, leaving your hands free to control brakes and throttle.

IN FLIGHT

In the air the Triox’s handling is progressive and direct. Turns are smooth and coordinated without the tendency to dive, but it retains the fun and agile feeling that OZONE wings have become renowned for. Feedback from the wing is comfortable and understandable, so the pilot and passenger can enjoy the ride. High levels of glide and climb efficiency, thanks to the high performance profile, high aspect ratio, and low total line drag, delivers an unmatched level of autonomy from each tank of fuel and makes the Triox suitable for XC flying adventures.

LANDING

Excellent flare authority through the brakes and the dampened roll make for an  easy and forgiving feeling on final and landing. Our mission was to remove the stress from launches and landings, allowing you to concentrate more on the flight.

THE TECH

The Triox features a customised Shark Nose OZONE Reflex Profile (OZRP) tuned specifically for powered flight. The Shark nose profile maintains a constant level so of lift and internal pressure over a wide range of angles of attack. This gives the Triox increased levels of stability whilst accelerated. Importantly, not only is it very collapse resistant in turbulent air, it is also very resistant to stalls, even with deep inputs at low speeds.

SPECIAL FEATURES

The Triox risers are a trike-dedicated design, and are short with low split-A and baby-A risers featuring TST handles for high speed manoeuvrability. They also include two A-Assist attachment points, magnetic brake/TST retainers and adjustable long range trimmers for fast cruise speeds.

VERSATILITY

Certified DGAC and load tested to 411kgs, the Triox is available in two sizes, accommodating a wide range of power units and wing loadings. It is suitable for both solo and tandem trike flying, and thanks to the easy launch and flight characteristics is acceptable for a wide range of pilots from recreational to pro pilots. This intuitive and dependable trike wing will last you for many seasons, and we’re excited to hear what you think!

REVIEWS

Video review by One Up Adventures USA >>

COLOUR OPTIONS

Triox Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 26 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Easy Bag, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth, OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizes3438
Number of cells4848
Projected area (m2) 29.332.7
Flat Area (m^2)3438
Projected Span (m)10.3710.97
Flat Span (m)13.1713.92
Projected Aspect Ratio3.73.7
Flat Aspect Ratio5.15.1
Root Chord (m)3.33.5
Glider Weight (kg)7.778.49
PPG Weight Range (kg) 130-320160-380
Load test at 8G270 kg270 kg
Load test at 5.25G (kg)411 kg411 kg
DGAC Approved DGACDGAC

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D MF
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D MF
  • Rib cloth: Dominico 30D FM
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mid lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 8000U serie

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.