Loading Icon Black
Jomo 2

LEICHTER ANFäNGER- / MITTELSTUFEN-SCHIRM - EN A

LEICHTER ANFäNGER- / MITTELSTUFEN-SCHIRM - EN A

  • Völlig neues Design mit massivem Leistungszuwachs
  • Beste Leistung der EN A Hike & Fly Schirme
  • 28 % weniger Leinenwiderstand
  • Neu: Profil, Form & Design der Anströmkante
  • Unglaublich einfacher Start
  • Besser: Handling & Thermikeigenschaften

Produktinfo

Sicher & einfach: Hike & Fly

Der Jomo 2 hat ein völlig neues Design und liefert die höchste Gleitleistung seiner Klasse. Er hat sich gegenüber seinem Vorgänger in den Kategorien Gleiten, Handling, passive Sicherheit und Starteigenschaften enorm verbessert. Das Ozone R&D Team hat eine intelligente Mischung aus Materialien und cleveren Fertigungstechniken eingesetzt, um ein sehr geringes Gewicht und Packmaß zu erzielen, ohne dabei auf Strapazierfähigkeit und Langlebigkeit zu verzichten.

Neue Technologie

Basierend auf dem Mojo 6 profitiert dieser neue Flügel vom Ozone Leistungsprojekt und den Entwicklungen für die X-Alps. Der Leinenwiderstand ist immer ein großes Thema, dem viel Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet wird, und so ist es gelungen, dass der Jomo 2 unglaubliche 28% weniger Leinenwiderstand aufweist als sein Vorgänger Jomo. Das Profil hat sich weiterentwickelt, um mehr Auftrieb und weniger Luftwiderstand zu generieren, und gleichzeitig ein sehr vertrauensvolles Gefühl zu vermitteln. Die Vorderkante profitiert von einer doppelten 3D-Formgebung und einer innovativen neuen Zellgestaltung um Vibrationen und Segelflattern zu verringern, und den Luftstrom in diesem aerodynamisch kritischen Bereich zu unterstützen.

Während des Fluges

Sein geringes Segelgewicht reduziert die Trägheit, wodurch der Flügel pitchstabiler und leichter zu kontrollieren ist. Der Jomo 2 absorbiert Turbulenzen mit gedämpftem, aber informativem Feedback über die Bremsen und Tragegurte, und sorgt so für einen angenehmen, sanften Flug. Insgesamt fühlt sich der Flügel agiler an als ein „Standard-Gewichtsdesign“. Die Kontrolle kann präzise und Fehler verzeihend erfolgen, was das Steigen einfach macht. Mit einer optimierten Anzahl von Zellen und dem neuen Profil ist der Jomo 2 aerodynamisch sehr sauber. Reduzierter Segelwiderstand, optimiertes Linienlayout, Reduzierung der Gesamtlinienlänge und neu geformte Zellöffnungen sorgen in Kombination für eine optimale Leistung an der Spitze seiner Kategorie, ohne dabei Kompromisse bei der passiven Sicherheit einzugehen.

Der Start

Das komplexe Design und die Leichtbauweise verleihen dem Jomo 2 einen beachtlichen Vorteil auf dem Boden. Er ist einfacher, leichter und kleiner – daher viel besser zu tragen und zu transportieren. Seine verbesserten Starteigenschaften erleichtern das Bodenhandling. Die Tragegurte sind einfach und übersichtlich gestaltet, und der Flügel füllt sich leicht bei allen Windverhältnissen, von Nullwind bis stärkerem Wind.

Der Pilot

Der Jomo 2 basiert auf dem Mojo 6. Das ist ein sicherer und einfacher Flügel, der einfach Spaß macht, und für Einsteiger nach der Schulung, Intermediate XC-Piloten, und sogar für Experten auf der Suche nach einem sehr zuverlässigen Leichtflügel für alle Arten des Fliegens ideal ist; vom Soaren und Thermikfliegen bis zum XC-Fliegen und darüber hinaus.

 

Farbwahl

Jomo 2 Colour Options

Bestellinfo

The current production time is approximately 99 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Lieferumfang

Dein OZONE Schirm wird standardmäßig mit dem folgenden Zubehör ausgeliefert::

Innensack, Packband, OZONE Aufkleber, Reparaturtuch und OZONE Schlüsselanhänger

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

Spezifikationen

GrößenXSSML
Anzahl der Zellen40404040
Projizierte Fläche (m2)19.120.722.524.5
Ausgelegte Fläche (m2)22.424.326.428.72
projizierte Spannweite (m)8.128.478.839.2
ausgelegte Spannweite (m)10.4810.9211.3911.87
projizierte Streckung3.463.463.463.46
ausgelegte Streckung4.914.914.94.9
Flügeltiefe (m)2.742.862.983.11
Gleitschirmgewicht (kg)3.33.53.84
Gewichtsbereich (kg)60-7565-8580-10095-115
ENAAAA
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Material

  • Obersegel: Dominico N20D / Porcher E71 27g
  • Untersegel: Porcher 7000 E71 27g
  • Rippen: Porcher E29 E91 (hard) / Dominico 32g FM
  • Galerieleinen: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mittleres Stockwerk: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Stammleinen: Liros PPSL serie_DSL / Edelrid 10-200

DOWNLOADS

Persönliche Farbwahl

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ZUR PERSÖNLICHEN FARBWAHL

Ozone möchte dich dazu anregen, über deine persönliche Farbwahl deinen Schirm individuell so zu gestalten, dass er auch farblich dein Lieblingsstück wird. Diese kundenspezifischen Anfertigungen sind allerdings generell kostenpflichtig. Nachdem du dich entschieden hast, kannst du dein Design mit deinen Freunden teilen, oder – falls du bereits bestellen möchtest – dein Design zu deinem Ozone Händler schicken, um die anfallenden Kosten zu überprüfen, und die definitive Bestellung zu tätigen.

Bitte bedenke, dass es sich um einen kundenspezifischen Schirm handelt, der extra und speziell für dich hergestellt wird. Daher muss die Bezahlung erfolgen, ehe die Produktion deines Schirmes beginnen kann.

TUCHFARBEN UND UV-RESISTENZ

Sei dir bitte darüber im Klaren, dass die Farbe, die du auf deinem Bildschirm siehst, eventuell nicht die tatsächliche Tuchfarbe zeigt. Zudem können unterschiedliche Tücher mit dem gleichen Farbnamen farblich etwas variieren. Wenn man die große Bandbreite an Bildschirmeinstellungen nimmt, und sich dazu das Tuch in variierendem Licht und in verschiedenen Farbkombinationen vorstellt, wird einem klar, dass es unmöglich ist, die jeweiligen Tuchfarben perfekt auf einem Bildschirm darzustellen. Vielleicht ist es hilfreich, farbenbezogen auf Fotos verschiedener Schirme auf unserer Website zu schauen, um sie in variierendem Licht und unterschiedlichen Farbkombinationen zu vergleichen. Und solltest du dann immer noch Zweifel haben wie manche Farben tatsächlich wirken können, dann ist es wohl das beste, deinen Ozone Händler aufzusuchen, um dir bei ihm vor Ort ein Bild zu machen.

Alle Tücher, die wir verarbeiten, unterziehen wir bereits während der „Prototyp Farbphase“ ausgiebigen Tests, um Farbechtheit, mechanische Stabilität, Luftdurchlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit sicherzustellen, ehe sie in Produktion gehen. Danach wird jeder einzelne Meter des in Produktion gegangenen Tuches gründlich und präzise inspiziert, sobald es bei uns eintrifft. Ein Tuch, das nicht unseren strengen Qualitätskontrollstandards entspricht, senden wir natürlich umgehend an den Hersteller zurück. Manchmal werden wir gefragt: „Welche Farben halten am längsten oder haben die beste UV-Resistenz?“ Alle Farben, die bei uns Verwendung finden, erreichen auf einer Skala von 1 – 5 einen Wert zwischen 4 oder 5, wobei die Skalierung 5 den höchstmöglichen Wert an Langlebigkeit angibt.

Loading Icon Black
Jomo 2

LIGHT BEGINNER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

LIGHT BEGINNER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

  • Totally new design, with massive performance increase
  • Best performance of EN A Hike & Fly wings
  • 28% less line drag
  • New profile, shaping, & LE design
  • Incredibly easy launch
  • Improved handling & thermalling characteristics

PRODUCT INFO

Safe & Easy Hike & Fly

The Jomo 2 is an entirely new design with the highest glide performance in its class. It is a huge improvement over its predecessor in the categories of glide, handling, passive safety, and launch characteristics. The Ozone R&D Team has used an intelligent blend of materials and clever manufacturing techniques for very low weight and pack volume, without sacrificing strength & durability.

New Technology

Based on the Mojo 6, this new wing benefits from the Ozone Performance Project and X-Alps development efforts. Line drag is a huge concern, and the Jomo 2 has an incredible 28% savings compared to the Jomo. The profile has evolved to offer more lift and less drag whilst retaining a very confidence-inspiring feel. The leading edge benefits from double 3D shaping and an innovative new intake shape to reduce vibrations and sail flutter, aiding airflow in this aerodynamically critical area.

In Flight

Low sail weight reduces inertia, making the wing more pitch stable and lighter to control. The Jomo 2 absorbs turbulence with damped yet informative feedback through the brakes and risers for a comfortable, smooth ride. Overall, the wing feels more agile compared to a standard weight design. The control range is precise & forgiving, making climbs easy. With an optimised number of cells and the new profile, the Jomo 2 is aerodynamically very clean. Reduced sail drag, optimised line layout, reduction in overall line length, and newly-shaped cell openings all combine to push performance to the top of the category with no compromise in passive safety.

The Launch

The complex design and lightweight construction gives the Jomo 2 an edge on the ground. It is easier, lighter, and smaller to carry. Its improved launch characteristics make for easy ground-handling sessions. The risers are simple and uncluttered and the wing inflates easily in all wind conditions, from zero to strong.

The Pilot

The Jomo 2 is based on the Mojo 6. It is a safe, fun, and easy wing ideal for the newly qualified, intermediate XC pilots, and even experts seeking a highly dependable lightweight wing for all types of flying; from ridge soaring and thermalling, to XC flying and beyond.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Jomo 2 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 68 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

62L X-Alps Backpack, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth and OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizesXSSML
Number of cells40404040
Projected area (m2) 19.120.722.524.5
Flat Area (m^2)22.424.326.428.72
Projected Span (m)8.128.478.839.2
Flat Span (m)10.4810.9211.3911.87
Projected Aspect Ratio3.463.463.463.46
Flat Aspect Ratio4.914.914.94.9
Root Chord (m)2.742.862.983.11
Glider Weight (kg)3.33.513.824
In-flight Weight Range (kg)60-7565-8580-10095-115
ENAAAA

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D / Porcher E71 27g
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Porcher 7000 E71 27g
  • Rib cloth: Porcher E29 E91 (hard) / Dominico 32g FM
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mid lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Lower Lines: Liros PPSL serie_DSL / Edelrid 10-200

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.