Loading Icon Black
Element 3

ECOLE / DéBUTANT - EN A

ECOLE / DéBUTANT - EN A

  • Conçue spécifiquement pour les écoles
  • Incroyablement facile et docile
  • Idéale pour les élèves de tous niveaux
  • Remplace l'Atom 3
  • Durée de vie et coût optimisés
  • Certifiée EN A

Info Produit

Conçue pour les écoles et les pilotes débutants, l’Element 3 est une voile incroyablement facile et docile, idéale pour les enseignements de tous niveaux : premiers vols, soaring, vols en thermique et plus.

Remplaçante de l’Atom 3, l’Element 3 n’en est pas moins d’une conception nouvelle qui incorpore les nouveautés développées sur nos voiles de performance mises, ici, au service de la sécurité, de la facilité et d’un gonflage irréprochable. Le nouveau profil, la géométrie du suspentage et la structure interne améliorent le rendement et la sécurité passive tout en gardant le caractère docile requis pour une aile école. Nous avons conservé l’allongement modéré qui s’est déjà avéré un compromis idéal entre le confort, la facilité d’utilisation et le caractère joueur tout en assurant un niveau de sécurité exceptionnel.

Avec l’Element 3, le gonflage et le maniement au sol n’ont jamais été aussi faciles. Même sans vent, la voile se gonfle à la moindre pression vers l’avant, sans fragilité du bord d’attaque qui reste solide même en cas d’actions trop fortes ou mal coordonnées d’un débutant. Ces qualités permettent aux élèves de s’amuser sur la pente école en toute sécurité et leur assure une progression rapide et facile.

En vol, l’Element 3 est aussi simple qu’il sied à une aile destinée aux débutants. Solide, amortie en roulis et en tangage comme il le faut, elle met en confiance. La progressivité de l’effort dans la commande de frein permet aux élèves d’obtenir des virages contrôlés et coordonnés, ainsi qu’un arrondi efficace. La course totale des freins est longue et la vitesse de décrochage très basse, ce qui diminue les chances qu’un élève décroche ou mette l’aile en vrille par inadvertance.

Bien que parfaitement docile, l’Element 3 n’en reste pas moins une aile qui procure du plaisir en vol. Avec la sensation de compacité qu’elle donne en vol, les débutants la trouveront intuitive et les moniteurs apprécieront son pilotage agile et précis. L’Element 3 a les performances suffisantes pour autoriser une progression jusqu’au soaring et en ascendances, tout en assurant le niveau de sécurité passive maximale dont les débutants ont besoin lors de leurs premiers vols. Les élévateurs, simples d’usage, sont pourvus d’un système d’accélérateur efficace et d’un « kit oreilles » dédié qui donnera de la tranquillité d’esprit aux moniteurs pendant qu’ils font faire cet exercice.

Avec un choix des matériaux optimisé pour chaque fonction, l’Element 3 est conçue pour durer et minimiser les coûts. Certifiée EN A et disponible en cinq tailles, elle couvre une large gamme de poids pour s’adapter à toutes les configurations. Nous avons mis dans l’Element 3 tous les ingrédients pour assurer aux débutants un apprentissage rapide et sûr, et procurer aux écoles une aile sur laquelle elles peuvent compter pour longtemps.

Options de Couleurs

Element 3 Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

The current production time is approximately 126 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Sac Interne, Sangle de Compression, Accélérateur, Auto-collants OZONE, Kit de Réparation et Porte-clé OZONE.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

TaillesxXsXSSML
Nombre de cellules3434343434
Surface projetée (m2)16.818.720.422.125.1
Surface à plat (m2)2022.324.326.329.9
Envergure projetée (m)7.377.788.128.469
Envergure à plat (m)9.5310.0510.510.9311.64
Allongement projeté3.243.243.243.243.24
Allongement à plat4.544.544.544.544.54
Corde2.62.752.872.993.18
Poids de l'aile3.94.24.54.85.3
Fourchette de poids en vol (kg)45-7055-7565-9075-10595-125
ENAAAAA
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Tissus d'Extrados : Dominico 30D MF
  • Tissus d'Intrados : Dominico 30D MF
  • Tissus de Structure Interne : Dominico 30D FM
  • Suspentes hautes : Liros DSL
  • Suspentes intermédiaires : Liros DSL
  • Suspentes basses : Edelrid 6843

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Loading Icon Black
Element 3

STUDENT / BEGINNER - EN A

  • Designed specifically for schools
  • Incredibly easy and forgiving
  • Ideal for all levels of student training
  • Replacing the Atom 3
  • Designed for longevity & cost effectiveness
  • EN A certified

PRODUCT INFO

The foundation for the Element 3 is built on nineteen years of continuous development. Designed specifically for schools and beginner pilots, it is an incredibly easy and forgiving wing ideal for all levels of student training, from first flights to soaring, thermalling, and beyond.

Replacing the Atom 3, the Element 3 is a totally new design with features and technology taken from our performance range, but implemented into a concept focused entirely on safety, ease of use, and the best inflation behaviour possible. The new profile, line layout, and internal structure, improves the efficiency and passive safety whilst retaining the forgiving nature required of school wings. The moderate aspect ratio has proven to be the ideal compromise for comfort, ease of use, and fun, whilst maintaining exceptional safety characteristics.

The inflation and ground-handling of the Element 3 are as easy as it gets in paragliding. Inflation in nil-wind conditions is “first-try simple” with the lightest of forward pressure, yet the leading edge remains strong and open. The glider is very resistant to heavy or misguided student inputs. This characteristic makes ground handling fun, and safe. Students will quickly learn the basics with the Element 3, and progress easily.

In the air, the Element 3 retains the simplicity expected of a beginner wing. It feels solid and reliable without unnecessary roll or pitch. A progressive feel in the brakes allows controlled and coordinated turns, and an effective flare. The overall brake range is long, with a slow stall speed, making it very difficult for a student to inadvertently stall or spin the wing.

Overall, the Element 3 is incredibly forgiving yet also enjoyable to fly. It remains tight and compact in the air, so that beginners will find it intuitive to pilot whilst instructors will appreciate the agile and precise handling. Its performance will enable students to start ridge soaring and thermalling as part of their progression, with all the passive safety required during their first flights. The simple risers provide an effective speed system and dedicated big ears kit, which will give instructors peace of mind whilst guiding pilots through these exercises.

With an intelligent use of materials chosen for their specific function, the Element 3 is designed with longevity and cost effectiveness in mind. The Element 3 is EN A certified and comes in five sizes with broad weight ranges, covering all configurations. It offers all of the ingredients for students to learn safely and make quick progress, while providing schools with a dependable and long-lasting platform for their fleet of gliders.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Element 3 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 28 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Medium Backpack, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth and OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizesxXsXSSML
Number of cells3434343434
Projected area (m2)n16.818.720.422.125.1
Flat Area (m^2)2022.324.326.329.9
Projected Span (m)7.377.788.128.469
Flat Span (m)9.5310.0510.510.9311.64
Projected Aspect Ratio3.243.243.243.243.24
Flat Aspect Ratio4.544.544.544.544.54
Root Chord (m)2.62.752.872.993.18
Glider Weight (kg)3.884.214.514.795.29
In-flight Weight Range (kg)45-7055-7565-9075-10595-125
ENAAAAA

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D MF
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D MF
  • Rib cloth: Dominico 30D FM
  • Upper lines: Liros DSL serie
  • Mid lines: Liros DSL serie
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 6843 serie

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.