Loading Icon Black
Firefly 3
  • Nouvelle taille m18
  • Nouvelles ouvertures en B.A.
  • Nouveaux renforts en B.A.
  • construction globalement plus légère
  • Amélioration des élévateurs
  • Nouveaux stabilos pour un roulis mieux contrôlé

Info Produit

In expectation of the arrival of the next model, the FIREFLY 3 is currently not being produced. We will post news of the new version which will arrive in early 2020.

La Firefly 3 hérite directement des qualités de la série des Firefly, fondée sur un principe simple : un profil à haute performance pour une aile de speed extrêmement stable. La Firefly d’origine comportait un profil HPP
réglé pour être efficace avec une aile de speed à faible allongement. Cette tendance à une grande stabilité en vol, de bonnes perfs et un bon plané se poursuit donc avec la F3.

Les perfectionnements apportés à la FF3 ont permis d’améliorer toutes les caractéristiques de l’aile, avec un accent mis sur le décollage, la maniabilité et la stabilité. Tout comme son prédécesseur, la FF3 décolle facilement, grâce notamment à la diminution de son poids -nous avons remplacé le tissu N30D de l’intrados par le N30D plus léger et néanmoins solide- ce qui non seulement améliore le décolllage mais diminue l’inertie de l’aile en vol et permet une meilleure maniabilité en vol. Par vent fort, l’aile ne dépasse pas le pilote au déco et demeure très très facile et agréable à manipuler au sol.

D’autres améliorations ont été apportées aux élévateurs en repositionnant les trims afin de les rendre plus accessibles quand les freins sont en mains.

A la demande des pilotes, nous sortons également une taille plus grande. La fourchette de poids de la 18m de la FF3 culmine en effet à 120 kg pour les pilotes les plus baraqué(e)s. Grâce à une charge alaire plus élevée, la stabilité en roulis est excellente et la puissance de la ressouce à l’atterro demeure impressionnante.

Un nouveau dessin des entrées d’air du B.A. engendre par ailleurs une augmentation de la pression interne aux vitesses accélérées, induisant ainsi une meilleure résistance aux fermetures et une meilleure maniabilité.De nouveaux renforts du B.A. rendent enfin plus solide cette partie essentielle de l’aile, sanspour autant nuire à la forme de l’aile sous tous les angles d’attaque.

Les stabilos bénéficient aussi d’une nouvelle forme d’arc pour améliorer le comportement de l’aile en roulis, un critère essentiel aux yeux des pilotes de speed. Ces derniers veulent en effet pouvoir prévoir le comportement en roulis de leur aile lors de vols en rase-mottes ; et le ressenti progressif aux commandes de la voile est constaté pour toute la plage de poids pilote

Conformément à l’histoire des Firefly, le profil avancé de la FF3 a prouvé qu’il est idéal pour la stabilité du tangage, en offrant des perfs excellentes dans sa catégorie de voiles tandis que son faible allongement et sa corde épaisse contribuent à améliorer la sécurité passive et la stabilité. Cette aile constitue un excellent choix pour les pilotes voulant vivre les sensations fortes du speed sous mini voile sans sacrifier la stabilité obtenue avec des ailes à plus fort allongement.

Une partie des perfs de la FF3 provient de son plan de suspentage avancé, comportant une moindre longueur totale de suspentes. Ce gain en perfs est ” gratuit ” puisqu’il a été obtenu sans compromettre la stabilité de l’aile.

Chez OZONE, notre première priorité pour les mini voiles et les voiles de speed riding est la sécurité. Une plus forte charge alaire ne signifie pas automatiquement une meilleure stabilité, et nous nous sommes efforcé de produire une voile plus petite qui, bien que plaisante en l’air, conserve un niveau de sécurité passive qui convienne aux pilotes de parapente de niveau débutant à intermédiaire, et plus.

Options de Couleurs

Firefly 3 Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

The current production time is approximately 94 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

Tailles1618
Nombre de cellules2424
Surface projetée (m2)14.215.9
Surface à plat (m2)1618
Envergure projetée (m)6.466.85
Envergure à plat (m)7.628.08
Allongement projeté2.942.94
Allongement à plat3.633.63
Corde2.552.7
Poids de l'aile2.923.32
Load Test142kg142kg
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D MF
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D MF
  • internal Ribs: Dominico 30D MF
  • Upper Lines: Liros DSL serie
  • Mid Lines: Liros DSL serie
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 6843 serie

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Loading Icon Black
Firefly 3
  • New 18m size
  • New cell openings at leading edge
  • New leading edge reinforcement
  • Lighter sail construction
  • Improved riser system
  • New tip arc for smoother roll behaviour

PRODUCT INFO

In expectation of the arrival of the next model, the FIREFLY 3 is currently not being produced. We will post news of the new version which will arrive in early 2020.

The Firefly 3 builds on the legacy of the Firefly series, which was founded on a simple principle: A high performance profile in an extremely stable speed wing planform. The original Firefly contained an HPP profile that was tuned to work with the low aspect ratio hybrid speed wing planform. The FF3 continues this trend of high stability and good glide performance for its size and aspect ratio.

The FF3 improvements have improved all factors, with an emphasis on launch, handling, and stability. Like its predecessor, the FF3 launches easily with its behavior here being improved by a lighter sail – we have changed the N30D to the light yet durable N20D for the bottom surface, which aids not only the launch but also reduces sail inertia in flight for a crisper and more agile feel in the air. In high winds, the wing still has no tendency to overshoot, and is very easy to control and ground-handle.

Further improvements have been made to the riser system by reconfiguring the trimmer position, allowing easier manipulation of trim with brakes in-hand.

At the request of pilots, we have added a new larger size. The 18m FF3’s weight range maxes out at 120kg, for the big guys (or gals) out there. At higher wingloadings, roll stability is excellent and the flare power remains impressive.

New cell openings have allowed for increased internal pressure at accelerated speeds, which aids in collapse resistance and improves handling. A new leading edge reinforcement has reduced wear and tear at this crucial part of the sail, without compromising leading edge shape at all AoAs.

Finally, a new arc at the tip has led to improved roll behaviour, a critical topic for speed flying pilots. When carving near terrain, predictable and progressive roll behaviour is important, and the FF3’s progressive feel is consistent across the weight range.

In the history of this wing series, the FF3’s advanced profile has proven to be ideal for high pitch stability and excellent performance in the class, and the low aspect ratio and thick chord adds protection for passive safety and stability. It remains an excellent choice for pilots who want to experience the thrill of mini-wing piloting without the sacrifice in stability that is inherent in higher aspect ratio designs which are common in the mini-wing category.

Part of the FF3 performance is thanks to an advanced, reduced-drag line-plan. This could be considered a “free” performance gain, which has come at no cost in stability.

At OZONE, our main priority for mini-wings and speed-wings is safety. Higher wingloading does not automatically means higher stability, and we have taken great care to produce a smaller wing that, while fun to fly, still retains a level of passive safety that is suitable for paraglider pilots with beginner-intermediate skill levels, and higher.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Firefly 3 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

Lead time is currently unavailable. Contact your dealer for more information or to place an order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizes1618
Number of cells2424
Projected area (m2)n14.215.9
Flat Area (m^2)1618
Projected Span (m)6.466.85
Flat Span (m)7.628.08
Projected Aspect Ratio2.942.94
Flat Aspect Ratio3.633.63
Root Chord (m)2.552.7
Glider Weight (kg)2.923.32
Load Test142kg142kg

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D MF
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D MF
  • internal Ribs: Dominico 30D MF
  • Upper Lines: Liros DSL serie
  • Mid Lines: Liros DSL serie
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 6843 serie

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.