Loading Icon Black

PERFORMANCE / COMPETITION LéGèRE - EN D

PERFORMANCE / COMPETITION LéGèRE - EN D

  • Conçue pour les athlètes de la Red Bull
  • Facile à décoller, facile à atterrir sur des terrains petits ou encaissés
  • Contrôle aux B incroyablement confortable
  • Longueur et traînée de suspentage les plus faibles jamais vus sur une voile Ozone

Info Produit

2-lignes de nouvelle Génération

Oubliez tout ce que vous croyez savoir sur les inconvénients inhérents aux 2-lignes ! La Zeolite est facile à décoller, facile à poser dans un petit terrain, dispose du contrôle aux B le plus confortable qu’on n’ait jamais vu, et elle est super agile et précise dans le thermique !

Voilà un nouveau genre de 2-lignes, qui offre les performances d’une voile de compétition dans un produit extrêmement léger et compacte. D’un allongement de 6,7 et pesant moins de 3 kg, la Zeolite est capable du niveau de performance et de fiabilité qu’exige la Red Bull X-Alps, la course la plus épuisante au monde.

Performance et Technologie :

La Zeolite utilise un profil de Zeno modifié qui se caractérise par une forte stabilité sur toute la polaire de vitesses, donne une excellente cohésion de la corde dans les turbulences, et qui est très docile aux grandes incidences. Avec la plus petite longueur totale et la plus faible trainée jamais vus sur une voile Ozone, le suspentage de la Zeolite lui permet d’avoir des performances similaires aux Zeno/Z-Alps. La cohésion de la voile et un vrai contrôle 2-lignes aux B lui confèrent de superbes qualités en ascendance et un très bon rendement dans les transitions en turbulence.

Décollage :

Le gonflage est aussi simple que sur la LM5. Sans vent, un ou deux pas suffisent à la gonfler. On peut tout à fait se permettre de gonfler à partir d’une voile partiellement dépliée, ou même un peu en chiffon. Quand le vent est plus fort, on peut la mettre en boule avant le gonflage ou bien utiliser la méthode du cobra. L’atterrissage est lui aussi amélioré – la mise en parachutale est simple, le profil est docile et toujours prêt à se remettre en vol, ce qui en fait notre voile X-Alps la plus facile à poser au sommet.

Caractéristiques de vol :

Selon Luc, « Le contrôle aux B le plus abouti. Le vol en parachutale est facile à contrôler, ce qui permet des atterrissages quasi-verticaux. Elle est parfaite pour se poser dans de petits terrains ou au sommet. Elle a un comportement sain lors des fermetures. Elle est précise en pilotage. Et, en plus, elle supporte très bien un pliage compacte ou à la va-vite! ».

Antoine Girard :

« Pour moi, la Zeolite est la voile parfaite pour du marche et vol sans compromis.
Facile, performante, maniable, rapide et, au-delà de tout cela, ultra-légère. Les décollages et les atterrissages n’ont jamais été aussi faciles. C’est le couteau Suisse du vol aventure.
Une fois qu’on l’a essayée, c’est difficile de s’en passer ! »

La Zeolite est certifiée EN D et n’est destinée qu’aux pilotes de Cross très expérimentés et compétents qui volent plus de 100 heures par an.

Options de Couleurs

Zeolite Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 53 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Sac à dos F*Race

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

TaillesSMSML
Nombre de cellules646464
Surface projetée (m2)17.418.619.8
Surface à plat (m2)20.722.123.6
Envergure projetée (m)9.39.69.9
Envergure à plat (m)11.812.212.6
Allongement projeté4.94.94.9
Allongement à plat6.76.76.7
Corde2.362.442.52
Poids de l'aile2.93.03.2
Fourchette de poids en vol (kg)65-8580-9590-105
ENDDD
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Tissus d'Extrados : Skytex 27 Classic
  • Tissus d'Intrados : Skytex 27 Classic
  • Tissus de Structure Interne : Skytex 27 - 32 Hard
  • Suspentes Hautes : Edelrid 8000U
  • Suspentes Intermédiaires : Edelrid 8000U
  • Suspentes Basses : Edelrid 8000U

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

ColorChooserZ-Alps-v2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Loading Icon Black
Zeolite

LIGHT PERFORMANCE / COMPETITION - EN D

  • Designed for the Red Bull X-Alps athletes
  • Easy to launch, easy to land in small/restricted LZs
  • Incredibly comfortable B-handle control
  • Lowest line consumption and lowest line drag ever in our range

PRODUCT INFO

Next Generation 2-Line Technology

Forget everything you think you know about the compromises in 2-Line paraglider designs! The Zeolite is easy to launch, easy to land in small/restricted LZs, and has the most comfortable B-handle control we have experienced, and handling that is incredibly agile and precise in the core.

This is a new breed of 2-Line design, offering competition level performance in an extremely light and compact package. Weighing in at under 3kgs with an aspect ratio of 6.7, the Zeolite delivers the performance and reliability needed for the Red Bull X-Alps, the most grueling race in the world.

Performance and Tech:

The modified Zeno profile provides high stability throughout the speed range, excellent chordwise cohesion in turbulent conditions, and is forgiving at high angle of attack. The Zeolite has the lowest line consumption and lowest line drag of any wing Ozone has ever produced, making its performance similar to the Zeno/Z-Alps. Excellent sail cohesion and true 2-line B Riser control means superb climbing characteristics and high efficiency on turbulent glides.

Launch:

The inflation is as easy as the LM5. Nil-wind inflation requires only one or two steps. It is totally acceptable to inflate from a condensed, restricted, or even “messy” layout on the ground. In stronger winds the wing can be inflated from a ball, or by using the cobra method. The landing characteristics have also been improved — parachutal stall is easy to initiate, yet the profile is forgiving and always eager to re-fly making it the easiest of our X-Alps wings to top land.

Character in flight:

In Luc’s words, “Perfect B handle control. Parachutal flight is easily controllable for near vertical landings. Perfect for tight landings, top landings, and restrictive terrain. It is nicely behaved in collapses. Precise handling. Also don’t forget it copes well with very compact or careless packing!”

Antoine Girard:

“To me Zeolite is the perfect hike & fly glider without compromise.
Easy, performant, great handling, fast and above all ultralight. Take off and landings have never been so easy. It’s a real Swiss knife for adventure flying.
Once you have tried it, it’s hard to live without it!”

The Zeolite is certified EN D and only suitable for highly experienced and competent XC pilots who fly more than 100 hours per year.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Zeolite Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

Lead time is currently unavailable. Contact your dealer for more information or to place an order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

F*Race Rucksack

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizesSMSML
Number of cells646464
Projected area (m2) 17.418.619.8
Flat Area (m^2)20.722.123.6
Projected Span (m)9.39.69.9
Flat Span (m)11.812.212.6
Projected Aspect Ratio4.94.94.9
Flat Aspect Ratio6.76.76.7
Root Chord (m)2.362.442.52
Glider Weight (kg)2.852.993.17
In-flight Weight Range (kg)65-8580-9590-105
ENDDD

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Skytex 27 Classic
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Skytex 27 Classic
  • Rib cloth: Skytex 27 - 32 Hard
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mid lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Lower Lines: Edelrid 8000U serie

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserZ-Alps-v2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.