Loading Icon Black

DéBUTANT / INTERMEDIAIRE PLUS - EN B

DéBUTANT / INTERMEDIAIRE PLUS - EN B

  • Trainée de suspentage réduite de 20%
  • Profil Shark Nose retravaillé
  • G-String en bord d'attaque
  • Double découpage 3D

Info Produit

Une conception complètement renouvelée a permis un bond en performance spectaculaire dans la série des Buzz. Sa vitesse et son plané sont comparables à ceux d’ailes de la catégorie supérieure, avec une sécurité passive au plus haut niveau. La Z6 est parfaite pour les débutants ambitieux et les pilotes qui cherchent à faire du cross-country en profitant d’une sécurité passive élevée.
La Z6 introduit plusieurs options techniques dans la catégorie intermédiaire qui ont permis d’améliorer la vitesse et la finesse, elle bénéficie d’un bord d’attaque au SharkNose retravaillé et d’un plan de suspentage optimisé à la traînée réduite de 20%. De nouveaux matériaux améliorent la durabilité et réduisent le poids.

NOUVELLES TECHNOLOGIES

Le profil Shark Nose a été amélioré en retravaillant les ouvertures pour augmenter la pression interne à tous les angles d’incidence, et en ajoutant des cordelettes G-Strings, comme sur la Rush 5. Les cordelettes G-Strings permettent de garder la forme optimale des prises d’air en vol accéléré, et améliorent les réouvertures, ce qui signifie que les fermetures ré-ouvrent plus vite et occasionnent moins de perte d’altitude. Le bord d’attaque bénéficie d’une découpe avec une double mise en forme 3D et d’une tension de la voile améliorée dans cette zone aérodynamiquement critique.

NOUVELLE STRUCTURE INTERNE

La nouvelle Z6 a une structure interne complètement revue qui améliore sa stabilité et la cohésion de la voile. Les bandes de tension dans l’envergure et les modifications des diagonales améliorent la cohésion, la tension de la voile et le flux sur l’envergure, ce qui permet une meilleure absorption de la turbulence et des déformations réduites de la voile. Du coup, les performances de la Z6 en air turbulent et en vol accéléré sont nettement améliorées.

MATERIAUX

La structure interne de la Z6 est conçue pour améliorer sa longévité, ce qui signifie une durée de vie plus longue et une valeur de revente supérieure. L’extrados est en Dominico 30D pour la durabilité, et le 20D de l’intrados réduit le poids de la voile. A la fin, La Z6 fait non seulement 450g de moins que le modèle précédent mais elle est aussi plus durable !

DECOLLAGE & VOL

A propos de la Z6, ce sont le confort et la facilité en vol qui viennent en premier à l’esprit. La voile plus légère, le rendement amélioré, et un ressenti plus cohérent et plus agile permettent un décollage et un gonflage plus faciles que jamais. En l’air, le pilotage est intuitif, fun et très agile. L’action aux freins est progressive avec un ressenti précis. Les améliorations structurelles permettent d’avoir une voile à la fois confortable et qui renseigne bien sur la masse d’air en thermique et en turbulence.

La Z6 s’adresse à des pilotes qui volent environ 30 à 50 heures par an, ou des pilotes plus expérimentés qui recherchent un haut niveau de sécurité passive.

Options de Couleurs

Buzz Z6 Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 77 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Sac intérieur, sangle de compression, autocollants OZONE, kit de réparation et porte-clés OZONE.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

TaillesXSSMSMLLXL
Nombre de cellules484848484848
Surface projetée (m2)18.720.321.82324.526.5
Surface à plat (m2)22.224.125.827.32931.3
Envergure projetée (m)8.238.578.879.129.49.78
Envergure à plat (m)10.6911.1411.5211.8512.2212.71
Allongement projeté3.623.623.623.623.623.62
Allongement à plat5.165.165.165.165.165.16
Corde2.632.742.842.923.013.13
Poids de l'aile4.34.64.85.15.45.7
Certified Weight Range (kg)55-7065-8575-9585-10595-115110-130
Recommended Flying Weight (kg)60-7070-8482-9490-104100-114112-128
LTF / ENBBBBBB
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Tissu d'extrados: Dominico 30D MF
  • Tissu d'intrados: Dominico N20D MF
  • Panneaux internes: Skytex 40g Hard
  • Suspentes hautes: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Suspentes intermédiaires: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Suspentes basses: Liros PPSL/Edelrid 8000U

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Loading Icon Black

BEGINNER / INTERMEDIATE PLUS - EN B

  • 20% Reduction in Overall Line Drag
  • Refined SharkNose Profile
  • G-String Leading Edge
  • Double-3D Shaping

PRODUCT INFO

This all new design represents a massive leap forward in performance for the Buzz series. Its speed and glide is competitive with wings in the class above, and passive safety is at the highest levels, yet. The Z6 an ideal wing for ambitious beginners, and pilots seeking high passive safety with real XC capabilities.

Several performance features not yet seen before in the intermediate category have elevated the Z6’s speed and glide, including a refined SharkNose leading edge and an optimised line plan for 20% drag reduction. A new blend of materials improve durability and reduce weight.

NEW TECH

The Shark Nose profile openings have been refined for improved pressurisation at all angles of attack. Additionally, G-Strings, as seen on the Rush 5, have been added. G-String straps maintain a cleaner opening shape during accelerated flight, and aid re-inflation behaviour, meaning that collapses open faster with less height loss. The leading edge benefits from double 3D shaping and improved sail tension in this aerodynamically critical area.

NEW INTERNAL STRUCTURE

The new Z6 is completely revised internally, to improve the structural stability and cohesion of the sail. Spanwise straps and modified cross-ports have improved cohesion, tension, and spanwise flow, resulting in better turbulence absorption with reduced sail deformation. As a result, the Z6’s glide performance in active air and accelerated flight is significantly improved.

MATERIALS

The Z6’s internal structure is engineered to increase longevity, which means more years of use, and a higher resale value. The top surface is made from Dominico 30D for durability, and the 20D bottom surface reduces sail weight. In total, the Z6 is not only 450g lighter, but is also more durable!

LAUNCH & FLIGHT

Above all, the Z6 is comfortable and easy to fly. Thanks to a lighter sail, improved efficiency, and a more cohesive and agile feel, launching and ground-handling have never been easier. In the air the handling is intuitive, fun, and agile. Brake input is progressive, with a precise feel. In thermals and active air, the structural improvements create a comfortable yet informative wing.

The Z6 is recommended to pilots who fly 30-50 hours per year, or for experienced pilots seeking a wing with high levels of passive safety.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Buzz Z6 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 21 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

140 L Backpack, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth and OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizesXSSMSMLLXL
Number of cells484848484848
Projected area (m2) 18.720.321.82324.526.5
Flat Area (m^2)22.224.125.827.32931.3
Projected Span (m)8.238.578.879.129.49.78
Flat Span (m)10.6911.1411.5211.8512.2212.71
Projected Aspect Ratio3.623.623.623.623.623.62
Flat Aspect Ratio5.165.165.165.165.165.16
Root Chord (m)2.632.742.842.923.013.13
Glider Weight (kg)4.314.634.845.055.45.68
Certified Weight Range (kg)55-7065-8575-9585-10595-115110-130
Recommended Flying Weight (kg)60-7070-8482-9490-104100-114112-128
LTF / ENBBBBBB

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D MF
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D MF
  • Rib cloth: Skytex 40g Hard
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mid lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Lower Lines: Liros PPSL/Edelrid 8000U

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserDelta3v3
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3
Zone 4

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (///)

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a small fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to check if there is a charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.