Loading Icon Black

ANFäNGER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

ANFäNGER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

  • Höchste Gleitleistung seiner Klasse
  • Legendäre Einfachheit und Sicherheit der Mojo-Serie
  • Große Sprünge: Deutlich weniger Widerstand und viel mehr Gesamtleistung
  • Ideal für Piloten nach der Ausbildung
  • 28 % weniger Leinenwiderstand
  • Völlig neues Profildesign, Einlassöffnungen und doppeltes 3D Shaping

Produktinfo

Klassenbeste Leistung, maximale Sicherheit

Der Mojo 6 steht für einen unglaublichen Leistungssprung. Unsere Mission für die Entwicklung dieses Flügels bestand darin, die Leistung zum höchstmöglichen Level dieser Klasse zu bringen, und dabei die stabile und einfach zu fliegende Grundstruktur beizubehalten, die unsere Mojo Serie so beliebt gemacht hat.

Piloten, die gerade erst ihre Ausbildung abgeschlossen haben, und alle, die sich das höchste Maß an passiver Sicherheit wünschen, das verfügbar ist, werden den Mojo 6 lieben!

Die Technologie

Wir haben einige Hauptmerkmale aus dem Ozone Leistungsprojekt in eine bewährte Grundstruktur eingebunden. Für unsere Konstruktion von Leistungsschirmen spielt Leinenwiderstand eine wesentliche Rolle, und beim Mojo 6 ist es uns gelungen, unglaubliche 28 % gegenüber seinem Vorgänger einzusparen. Diesen Fortschritt hat eine komplexe Innenstruktur mit mehr Diagonalen ermöglicht. Das Profil wurde so entwickelt, dass es mehr Steigen bei weniger Widerstand ermöglicht, während man ein sehr sattes, angenehmes Gefühl hat, das Vertrauen vermittelt. Die Anströmkante profitiert ebenfalls von dem doppelten 3D Shaping, indem sie den Luftfluss in diesem aerodynamisch kritischen Bereich unterstützt. Letztlich verringern innovative neue Einlassöffnungen Vibrationen und Segelflattern.

Der Fortschritt

Der Mojo 6 repräsentiert einen Paradigmenwechsel im Leistungsbereich für Piloten, die erste Erfahrungen sammeln. Speed, Sinkgeschwindigkeit und Gleitleistung des Mojo 6 kennt man eher aus der höheren Kategorie, und dennoch gibt es keinerlei Einbußen, wenn es um Sicherheit und einfache Handhabung geht, was die essentiellen Merkmale des Mojos sind. Mehr Leistung macht das Soaren, Thermikfliegen und Toplanden einfacher, und ermöglicht eine schnellere und dennoch einfache Weiterentwicklung.

Der Flug

Leistung ist nicht Alles. Einfache Handhabung, Komfort, Sicherheit und Spaß sind gleichermaßen wichtige Faktoren bei jedem Flügel. Die wirkliche Herausforderung des Projekts Mojo bestand darin, diese Qualitäten beizubehalten und dabei den Leistungsfaktor zu erhöhen. Der Mojo 6 füllt sich gleichmäßig und einfach bei allen Windbedingungen von Null- bis Starkwind. In der Luft absorbiert er Turbulenzen und vermittelt für einen angenehmen und sanften Flug ein gedämpftes und dennoch informatives Feedback über die Bremsen und Tragegurte. Der Kontrollbereich ist präzise und fehlerverzeihend, was das Wegsteigen einfach macht.

Der Pilot

Der Mojo 6 ist EN A zertifiziert, und für Schüler jeder Ausbildungsstufe geeignet. Für Piloten, die gerade ihre Ausbildung abgeschlossen haben, ist er ideal. Seine Zuverlässigkeit macht ihn für alle Piloten zum perfekten Schirm, die sich zum Soaren, Thermikfliegen und für XC-Ausflüge einen sicheren, soliden Flügel wünschen. Er eignet sich auch für Piloten mit mehr Erfahrung, die für ihre Flugabenteuer ein Maximum an passiver Sicherheit wollen.

Farbwahl

Mojo 6 Colour Options

Bestellinfo

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 163 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Lieferumfang

Dein OZONE Schirm wird standardmäßig mit dem folgenden Zubehör ausgeliefert::

Innensack, Gleitschirmgurt, Beschleuniger, OZONE Aufkleber, Reparaturtuch und OZONE Schlüsselanhänger.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

Spezifikationen

GrößenXSSMLXL
Anzahl der Zellen4040404040
Projizierte Fläche (m2)19.120.722.624.526.6
Ausgelegte Fläche (m2)22.424.326.428.731.2
projizierte Spannweite (m)8.128.478.839.219.6
ausgelegte Spannweite (m)10.4810.9211.3911.8812.48
projizierte Streckung3.463.463.463.463.46
ausgelegte Streckung4.914.914.914.914.91
Flügeltiefe (m)2.742.862.983.113.24
Gleitschirmgewicht (kg)4.34.74.95.35.8
Gewichtsbereich (kg)60-7565-8580-10095-115110-130
EN*AAAAA
*noch ausstehend
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Material

  • Obersegel: Dominico 30D
  • Untersegel: Dominico N20D
  • Rippen: Porcher 9017 E29 (hard)
  • Galerieleinen: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • mittleres Stockwerk: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Stammleinen: Liros PPSL serie

DOWNLOADS

Persönliche Farbwahl

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ZUR PERSÖNLICHEN FARBWAHL

Ozone möchte dich dazu anregen, über deine persönliche Farbwahl deinen Schirm individuell so zu gestalten, dass er auch farblich dein Lieblingsstück wird. Diese kundenspezifischen Anfertigungen sind allerdings generell kostenpflichtig. Nachdem du dich entschieden hast, kannst du dein Design mit deinen Freunden teilen, oder – falls du bereits bestellen möchtest – dein Design zu deinem Ozone Händler schicken, um die anfallenden Kosten zu überprüfen, und die definitive Bestellung zu tätigen.

Bitte bedenke, dass es sich um einen kundenspezifischen Schirm handelt, der extra und speziell für dich hergestellt wird. Daher muss die Bezahlung erfolgen, ehe die Produktion deines Schirmes beginnen kann.

TUCHFARBEN UND UV-RESISTENZ

Sei dir bitte darüber im Klaren, dass die Farbe, die du auf deinem Bildschirm siehst, eventuell nicht die tatsächliche Tuchfarbe zeigt. Zudem können unterschiedliche Tücher mit dem gleichen Farbnamen farblich etwas variieren. Wenn man die große Bandbreite an Bildschirmeinstellungen nimmt, und sich dazu das Tuch in variierendem Licht und in verschiedenen Farbkombinationen vorstellt, wird einem klar, dass es unmöglich ist, die jeweiligen Tuchfarben perfekt auf einem Bildschirm darzustellen. Vielleicht ist es hilfreich, farbenbezogen auf Fotos verschiedener Schirme auf unserer Website zu schauen, um sie in variierendem Licht und unterschiedlichen Farbkombinationen zu vergleichen. Und solltest du dann immer noch Zweifel haben wie manche Farben tatsächlich wirken können, dann ist es wohl das beste, deinen Ozone Händler aufzusuchen, um dir bei ihm vor Ort ein Bild zu machen.

Alle Tücher, die wir verarbeiten, unterziehen wir bereits während der „Prototyp Farbphase“ ausgiebigen Tests, um Farbechtheit, mechanische Stabilität, Luftdurchlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit sicherzustellen, ehe sie in Produktion gehen. Danach wird jeder einzelne Meter des in Produktion gegangenen Tuches gründlich und präzise inspiziert, sobald es bei uns eintrifft. Ein Tuch, das nicht unseren strengen Qualitätskontrollstandards entspricht, senden wir natürlich umgehend an den Hersteller zurück. Manchmal werden wir gefragt: „Welche Farben halten am längsten oder haben die beste UV-Resistenz?“ Alle Farben, die bei uns Verwendung finden, erreichen auf einer Skala von 1 – 5 einen Wert zwischen 4 oder 5, wobei die Skalierung 5 den höchstmöglichen Wert an Langlebigkeit angibt.

DESIGNER'S NOTES

Entwickelt mit der Zielsetzung, dem Piloten mehr zu bieten als jeder andere Schirm dieser Kategorie, bietet der Mojo 6 Komfort, einfache Handhabung, fehlerverzeihendes Verhalten und Sicherheit mit herausragender Leistung!

Dieser Flügel ist eine Weiterentwicklung des Mojo 5, mit gleicher Streckung und Zellenanzahl.

Das Innenleben ist neu: wir haben die Anzahl der Leinen verringert, indem wir eine komplexere Innenstruktur mit mehr Diagonalen konstruiert haben.

26 Meter weniger Leinen = eine Reduktion des Leinenwiderstands um 28 %, was eine erhebliche Auswirkung auf die Leistung hat.

Die Anströmkante wurde überarbeitet, und ist jetzt deutlich klarer. Ein doppeltes 3D Shaping sorgt für eine glatte und gleichmäßige Oberfläche. Das erhöht die Gleitleistung und verbessert die Starteigenschaften.

Das Profil wurde so entwickelt, dass sich der Schirm leicht aufziehen lässt, maximal dämpft, und dank einer massiven Widerstandsreduktion ein Höchstmaß an Komfort und Stabilität vermittelt.

Ein neues Feature des Mojo 6 verbessert den Luftstrom extrem. Innovative Zellöffnungen haben jegliches Vibrieren oder  Flattern eliminiert. Das Resultat ist ein Mojo 6 als geschmeidigster und effizientester Flügel seiner Serie.

Loading Icon Black

BEGINNER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

BEGINNER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

  • Highest glide performance in its class
  • Legendary Mojo-series ease of use and safety
  • Huge leaps forward in drag reduction and overall performance
  • Still ideal for newly qualified pilots
  • 28% less line drag
  • All new profile, intake design, and double 3D shaping

PRODUCT INFO

Class Leading Performance, Maximum Safety

The Mojo 6 represents an incredible leap forward in performance. This new design delivers maximum passive safety and the highest glide performance in its class. Our mission for the development of this wing was to push performance to the highest level possible while keeping the highly stable and easy-to-fly platform that has made the Mojo series so beloved.

Newly qualified pilots, or anyone seeking the highest level of passive safety available, will love the Mojo 6!

The Technology

Several key features from the Ozone Performance Project have been added to a proven design platform. As in our performance wing development, line drag is a huge concern and the Mojo 6 has an incredible 28% savings compared to its predecessor. A complex internal structure with more diagonals has allowed this advancement. The profile has evolved to offer more lift and less drag whilst retaining a very confidence-inspiring feel. The leading edge also benefits from double 3D shaping, aiding airflow at this aerodynamically critical area. Finally, an innovative new intake shape reduces vibrations and sail flutter.

The Advancement

The Mojo 6 represents a paradigm shift in beginner category performance, pushing the speed, sink rate, and glide performance into the category above without sacrificing the safety and ease of use that defines the very essence of the Mojo. Higher performance makes soaring, thermalling, and top landing easier, allowing an accelerated yet simple progression.

In Flight

Performance is not everything. Ease of use, comfort, safety, and fun, are equally important factors in any wing. The true challenge of the Mojo project is retaining these qualities while leveling up the performance. The Mojo 6 inflates cleanly and easily in all wind conditions, from zero to strong. In the air, it absorbs turbulence offering damped yet informative feedback through the brakes and risers for a comfortable, smooth ride. The control range is precise & forgiving, making it easy to climb to the top of the stack.

The Pilot

Certified EN A, the Mojo 6 is suitable for students in all levels of training. It is ideal for the newly qualified. Reliable and dependable, it is perfect for pilots who require a safe and solid wing for ridge soaring, thermalling, and XC flying during their first hundred hours and beyond. It is also suitable for more experienced pilots who seek maximum passive safety for their flying adventures.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Mojo 6 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 27 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

135 L Backpack, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth and OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizesXSSMLXL
Number of cells4040404040
Projected area (m2) 19.120.722.624.526.6
Flat Area (m2)22.424.326.428.731.2
Projected Span (m)8.128.478.839.219.6
Flat Span (m)10.4810.9211.3911.8812.48
Projected Aspect Ratio3.463.463.463.463.46
Flat Aspect Ratio4.914.914.914.914.91
Root Chord (m)2.742.862.983.113.24
Glider Weight (kg)4.294.664.95.325.75
In-flight Weight Range (kg)55-7065-8580-10095-115110-130
EN**AAA*
* Pending

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D
  • Rib cloth: Porcher 9017 E29 (hard)
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mid lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Lower Lines: Liros PPSL serie

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.

DESIGNER'S NOTES

Designed with the aim to offer more to the pilot than any other wing in its category. Delivering the same comfort, ease, forgiveness, safety, but with the performance of the category above!

It is an evolution of the Mojo 5, with the same AR, cell count.

Internally, it’s a new wing: we have reduced the amount of lines by adding a more complex internal structure, with more diagonals.

A reduction of 26m of lines = 28% of reduction in line drag, which has a massive effect on performance.

The LE has been reworked to be much cleaner. Double 3D shaping for a smooth surface, increasing glide performance and inflation characteristics.

The profile has evolved with the goal of improving the inflation, keeping a maximum of damping, comfort, and stability, alongside a massive leap in drag reduction.

A new feature in the Mojo6 radically improves airflow. An innovative cell opening has eliminated any form of vibration or flutter. As a result, the Mojo6 is the smoothest ever in the series, and the most efficient, too.