Loading Icon Black

DEBUTANT / INTERMEDIAIRE - EN A

DEBUTANT / INTERMEDIAIRE - EN A

  • Meilleur plané de sa catégorie
  • Facilité et sécurité légendaires des Mojo
  • Enorme réduction de traînée et bond en performance
  • Toujours idéale pour les pilotes récemment brevetés
  • Traînée de suspentage réduite de 28 %
  • Nouveau profil, nouvelles prises d'air, double découpe 3D

Info Produit

Meilleures Performances de sa Catégorie, Sécurité Maximale

La Mojo 6 représente un bond en avant incroyable en terme de performances. Cette nouvelle version est pourvue du niveau de sécurité passive maximal et du meilleur plané de sa catégorie. Lors du développement de ce projet, notre mission était de pousser le niveau de performance au maximum en maintenant la grande stabilité et la facilité d’utilisation qui ont fait le succès de la série des Mojo.

Les pilotes nouvellement brevetés, et tous ceux qui recherchent le plus haut niveau possible de sécurité passive, vont adorer la Mojo 6 !

La Technologie

De nombreux éléments clés du Projet Performance d’Ozone ont été intégrés sur une plateforme connue. Tout comme lors du développement de nos ailes de performance, la traînée de suspentage est un point crucial et la Mojo 6 bénéficie d’une incroyable réduction de 28 % par rapport à la version précédente. Un tel progrès a été permis par une structure interne rafinée, avec plus de diagonales. Le profil a évolué : il offre plus de portance et moins de traînée tout en gardant un caractère très rassurant. Désormais, le bord d’attaque bénéficie du double découpage 3D qui assure un écoulement très propre dans cette zone critique pour l’aérodynamique. Enfin, les prises d’air ont une forme innovante qui réduit les vibrations et le faseillement de la voile.

Les Progrès

La Mojo 6 représente un véritable changement de paradigme dans les performances des ailes de début en portant la vitesse, le taux de chute et le plané à des niveaux jusque là réservés à la catégorie supérieure sans rien sacrifier de la sécurité ni de la facilité d’utilisation qui ont fait l’essence des Mojo. Le surcroît de performance aide aussi bien en soaring, en thermique ou pour se reposer au sommet, ce qui permet de progresser plus rapidement et plus simplement.

En Vol

Mais il n’y a pas que la performance. La facilité d’utilisation, le confort, la sécurité et le plaisir sont des qualités toutes aussi importantes pour une aile. Le challenge de ce projet consistait à maintenir à leur niveau toutes ces qualités tout en améliorant les performances. Du vent nul au vent fort, la Mojo 6 a un gonflage propre et facile dans toutes les conditions. En vol, elle absorbe la turbulence et donne un ressenti rassurant de l’aérologie tout en transmettant les informations utiles à travers les élévateurs et les freins, pour le plus grand agrément du pilote. Sans induire d’oscillations intempestives, les commandes de freins permettent un pilotage précis qui vous permettra de monter facilement au sommet de la grappe.

Le Pilote

Certifiée EN A, la Mojo 6 convient aux élèves pilotes de tous niveaux et elle est particulièrement destinée aux nouveaux brevetés. La Mojo 6 est l’aile rassurante sur laquelle peuvent compter les pilotes qui ont besoin d’une aile sûre et solide, que ce soit pour le soaring, les thermiques et le vol en Cross durant les premières centaines d’heures de vol et au-delà. Elle convient aussi pour des pilotes plus expériementés qui recherchent le plus haut niveau de sécurité passive disponible pour leurs aventures aériennes.

Options de Couleurs

Mojo 6 Colour Options

Information relative aux commandes

The current production time is approximately 108 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

Contenu du package

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

Sac Interne, Sangle de compression, Accélérateur, auto-collants OZONE, Kit de réparation et porte-clé OZONE.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Glider Backpack, Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

TaillesXSSMLXL
Nombre de cellules4040404040
Surface projetée (m2)19.120.722.624.526.6
Surface à plat (m2)22.424.326.428.731.2
Envergure projetée (m)8.128.478.839.219.6
Envergure à plat (m)10.4810.9211.3911.8812.48
Allongement projeté3.463.463.463.463.46
Allongement à plat4.914.914.914.914.91
Corde2.742.862.983.113.24
Poids de l'aile4.34.74.95.35.8
Fourchette de poids en vol (kg)60-7565-8580-10095-115110-130
EN*AAAAA
* Pending
* Weights may vary up to 50gm per size due to slight variations in the manufacturing of the fabric used.

Matériaux

  • Tissu d'Extrados : Dominico 30D
  • Tissu d'Intrados : Dominico N20D
  • Tissu de Structure Interne : Porcher 9017 E29 (hard)
  • Suspentes Hautes : Edelrid série 8000U
  • Suspentes Intermédiaires : Edelrid série 8000U
  • Suspentes Basses : Liros série PPSL

Téléchargements

Coloris Personnalisés

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

A PROPOS DES COULEURS PERSONNALISEES

Ozone vous encourage à choisir une combinaison de couleurs qui va personnaliser votre voile. Il y a généralement un surcoût pour avoir des couleurs personnalisées. Une fois votre combinaison de couleurs choisie, il est possible de la partager avec vos amis ou, quand vous avez arrêté votre choix, de l’envoyer à votre revendeur Ozone pour vérifier le coût et finaliser la commande.

Veuillez noter que l’aile sera fabriquée spécifiquement à vos taille et couleurs et qu’elle doit donc être payée avant sa mise en production.

COULEURS DES TISSUS ET RESISTANCE AUX U.V.

Notez que l’apparance des couleurs à l’écran peut être un peu différente de ce qu’elles sont en réalité. De plus, deux tissus de spécifications différentes peuvent avoir des couleurs légèrement différentes alors qu’elles ont le même nom, voyez cet exemple. Du fait des variations de calibration des couleurs sur les différents écrans, d’une part, et des différences visuelles du même tissu sous différents éclairages, d’autre part, le rendu des couleurs sur un écran n’est jamais parfait. Pour avoir une meilleure idée du rendu réel des couleurs sous différents éclairages et en différentes combinaisons, vous pouvez regarder les photos des ailes que nous mettons sur notre site web, il est aussi possible de contacter votre revendeur local pour avoir réellement le tissu sous les yeux.

Tous les tissus que nos utilisons ont subi des tests poussés en phase prototype pour s’assurer que la couleur, la stabilité mécanique, la porosité et, d’une façon générale, la longévité de chacun d’entre eux correspond à nos standards avant de les utiliser en production. Une fois le tissu validé, chaque mètre de tissu reçu à l’usine est rigoureusement inspecté et renvoyé au fabricant s’il ne répond pas au niveau de qualité que nos exigeons pour nos clients. On nous demande souvent : “Quelles sont les couleurs qui pâlissent le moins ou qui résistent le mieux aux U.V. ?” Toutes les couleurs que nous utilisons ont une note entre 4 et 5 sur une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant la meilleure note de longévité.

Notes du Concepteur

Conçue pour offrir à son pilote plus que n’importe quelle aile de sa catégorie. Elle pardonne les erreurs et offre le niveau de sécurité et de confort dont ont besoin les pilotes de cette catégorie tout en leur donnant accès aux performances de la catégorie supérieure !

C’est une évolution de la Mojo 5, avec le même allongement et le même nombre de caissons.

La strucutre interne est entièrement nouvelle : une structure plus complexe, avec davantage de diagonales, nous a permis de réduire le suspentage.

Une réduction de la traînée de suspentage de 28 %, équivalente à 26m de suspentage, a donné un bond en performance.

Le bord d’attaque a été retravaillé, il est maintenant beaucoup plus propre. La double découpe 3D assure une surface lisse, améliorant les performances et le gonflage.

Le profil a évolué pour améliorer le gonflage et garder l’amortissement maximal, le confort et la stabilité, sans oublier une réduction massive de la traînée.

La Mojo 6 bénéficie d’une nouveauté qui améliore radicalement l’écoulement de l’air. La forme innovante des prises d’air élimine toute forme de vibration et de faseillement de la voile. Ceci fait de la Mojo 6 la plus tranquile de la série, et aussi la plus efficace.

Loading Icon Black

BEGINNER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

BEGINNER / INTERMEDIATE - EN A

  • Highest glide performance in its class
  • Legendary Mojo-series ease of use and safety
  • Huge leaps forward in drag reduction and overall performance
  • Still ideal for newly qualified pilots
  • 28% less line drag
  • All new profile, intake design, and double 3D shaping

PRODUCT INFO

Class Leading Performance, Maximum Safety

The Mojo 6 represents an incredible leap forward in performance. This new design delivers maximum passive safety and the highest glide performance in its class. Our mission for the development of this wing was to push performance to the highest level possible while keeping the highly stable and easy-to-fly platform that has made the Mojo series so beloved.

Newly qualified pilots, or anyone seeking the highest level of passive safety available, will love the Mojo 6!

The Technology

Several key features from the Ozone Performance Project have been added to a proven design platform. As in our performance wing development, line drag is a huge concern and the Mojo 6 has an incredible 28% savings compared to its predecessor. A complex internal structure with more diagonals has allowed this advancement. The profile has evolved to offer more lift and less drag whilst retaining a very confidence-inspiring feel. The leading edge also benefits from double 3D shaping, aiding airflow at this aerodynamically critical area. Finally, an innovative new intake shape reduces vibrations and sail flutter.

The Advancement

The Mojo 6 represents a paradigm shift in beginner category performance, pushing the speed, sink rate, and glide performance into the category above without sacrificing the safety and ease of use that defines the very essence of the Mojo. Higher performance makes soaring, thermalling, and top landing easier, allowing an accelerated yet simple progression.

In Flight

Performance is not everything. Ease of use, comfort, safety, and fun, are equally important factors in any wing. The true challenge of the Mojo project is retaining these qualities while leveling up the performance. The Mojo 6 inflates cleanly and easily in all wind conditions, from zero to strong. In the air, it absorbs turbulence offering damped yet informative feedback through the brakes and risers for a comfortable, smooth ride. The control range is precise & forgiving, making it easy to climb to the top of the stack.

The Pilot

Certified EN A, the Mojo 6 is suitable for students in all levels of training. It is ideal for the newly qualified. Reliable and dependable, it is perfect for pilots who require a safe and solid wing for ridge soaring, thermalling, and XC flying during their first hundred hours and beyond. It is also suitable for more experienced pilots who seek maximum passive safety for their flying adventures.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Mojo 6 Colour Options

ORDERING INFORMATION

OZONE has some of the shortest lead times in the industry. The current production time is approximately 27 days from order to shipping (updated daily). Contact your dealer to place your order.

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

135 L Backpack, Inner Bag, Glider Strap, Speed Bar, OZONE Stickers, Repair Cloth and OZONE Keyring.

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

sizesXSSMLXL
Number of cells4040404040
Projected area (m2) 19.120.722.624.526.6
Flat Area (m2)22.424.326.428.731.2
Projected Span (m)8.128.478.839.219.6
Flat Span (m)10.4810.9211.3911.8812.48
Projected Aspect Ratio3.463.463.463.463.46
Flat Aspect Ratio4.914.914.914.914.91
Root Chord (m)2.742.862.983.113.24
Glider Weight (kg)4.294.664.95.325.75
In-flight Weight Range (kg)55-7065-8580-10095-115110-130
EN**AAA*
* Pending

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface Cloth: Dominico 30D
  • Bottom Surface Cloth: Dominico N20D
  • Rib cloth: Porcher 9017 E29 (hard)
  • Upper lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Mid lines: Edelrid 8000U serie
  • Lower Lines: Liros PPSL serie

DOWNLOADS

CUSTOM COLOURS

ColorChooserZero2
Zone 1
Zone 2
Zone 3

OZONE COLOUR REFERENCE (//)

SHARE YOUR DESIGN

Your message has been sent!

Share via Email

Please fill in this form and then press the Send it! button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your friend with a link in it for him to see your custom colour design. You can also add notes to the email.

Your Email Address

Your Friend's Address

Your Notes

Share with OZONE Dealer

Please fill in this form and then press the Send to dealer button. An email will be automatically sent from flyozone.com to your local dealer with the information needed to place your order. Your local dealer will send you a quote asap. You can add notes to the email as well.

Your Contact Info

Your Notes

Select Your Country

ABOUT CUSTOM COLOURS

Ozone encourages you to customize your own personal colour combination for your wing. Customization generally incurs a fee. Once you’ve decided you can share your design with your friends, or if you are ready to order, send it to your local Ozone dealer to verify the charge and place the final order.

Please note that because the glider will be built specifically for you in the Ozone factory, payment must be received before production can begin.

FABRIC COLOURS AND UV RESISTANCE

Please be aware that the colour you see on your screen may not accurately represent the actual fabric colour. Secondly, different cloths specifications with the same color name may vary slightly, please see here for an example. Given the wide varience in monitor calibration and the fabric appearance in different light and colour combinations, it is impossible to perfectly represent fabric colour on screen. If you have any doubts about the colours, look at photos of various wings on our website to see them in different light and colour combinations or contact your local dealer to see the fabric in person.

All of the fabric that we use undergoes extensive testing in prototype colour phase to ensure colourfastness, mechanical stability, porosity, and general longevity before we put it into production. Once our fabric is in production, every meter of it is rigorously inspected upon arrival in our factory, and fabric which does not pass our stringent quality control standards is returned to the manufacturer. We are frequently asked, "Which colours last the longest, or have the best UV resistance?" All of the colours that we stock score between 4 and 5 on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest possible rating for longevity.

DESIGNER'S NOTES

Designed with the aim to offer more to the pilot than any other wing in its category. Delivering the same comfort, ease, forgiveness, safety, but with the performance of the category above!

It is an evolution of the Mojo 5, with the same AR, cell count.

Internally, it’s a new wing: we have reduced the amount of lines by adding a more complex internal structure, with more diagonals.

A reduction of 26m of lines = 28% of reduction in line drag, which has a massive effect on performance.

The LE has been reworked to be much cleaner. Double 3D shaping for a smooth surface, increasing glide performance and inflation characteristics.

The profile has evolved with the goal of improving the inflation, keeping a maximum of damping, comfort, and stability, alongside a massive leap in drag reduction.

A new feature in the Mojo6 radically improves airflow. An innovative cell opening has eliminated any form of vibration or flutter. As a result, the Mojo6 is the smoothest ever in the series, and the most efficient, too.