Loading Icon Black
Alpina

Info Produit

CONÇUE POUR LES VRAIES CONDITIONS ALPINES.

Les recherches d’OZONE dans la technologie légère en parapente ont parcouru le globe et testé les aérologies les plus rudes de la planète, de l’Himalaya à la Cordillera Blanca mais aussi la célèbre course RedBull X-Alps. Le vol bivouac peut s’avérer être une discipline intense, exigeant un fort engagement dans des zones isolées. L’Alpina est conçue pour les pilotes de vol-bivouac expérimentés qui volent dans ces conditions difficiles.

POIDS:

Basée sur la Delta, l’Alpina est une voile de niveau EN C construite avec des matériaux légers. Chaque composant de la voile a été sélectionné pour offrir la meilleure résistance avec le minimum de poids. L’Alpina taille M pèse juste 4,51kg ; ce qui est très impressionnant pour une voile qui possède autant de cellules et une structure interne si sophistiquée.

PERFORMANCE:

L’Alpina est une voile de nouvelle génération qui offre une performance réelle du plus haut niveau dans sa catégorie. Cependant, il est utile de rappeler que la performance théorique d’un parapente, ou les mesures réalisées en air calme, ne sont pas la meilleure représentation de la performance en vraies conditions. L’Alpina, comme toutes les voiles OZONE, a été testée et approuvée dans les conditions les plus exigeantes, depuis les sites sauvages de l’Himalaya jusqu’aux forts thermiques des Alpes du Sud en été. L’Alpina est une partenaire fiable pour des grands vols en conditions montagnardes.

PILOTES:

Les pilotes qui sont déjà à l’aise sous une voile de classe EN C se sentiront chez eux sous une Alpina. Avec une construction plus légère que la Delta, l’Alpina offre des sensations plus directes et plus tranchantes et un virage un peu plus agile. Au total, elle peut être considérée comme un cran au-dessus de la Delta en termes de performance et de pilotage, et les pilotes qui volent sous une voile de classe EN B devraient la plupart du temps envisager la Swift ou la Géo comme voile légère.

DURABILITÉ:

Bien entretenue, l’Alpina durera des centaines d’heures de vol. Comme toutes les voiles, elle doit être contrôlée régulièrement et utilisée avec soin. Les matériaux utilisés pour l’Alpina se sont révélés fiables depuis des années et des milliers d’heures de tests en vol par l’équipe OZONE, et nous avons toute confiance en la solidité et la durabilité de la voile; L’Alpina est testée en charge à 8G et homologuée EN C.

Options de Couleurs

Alpina Colour Options

Contenu du package

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

XS S M L
Cells 58 58 58 58
Area Proj. 18,9 20,7 22,4 24,4
Area Flat 21,9 24 26 28,3
Span Proj. 9,12 9,54 9,93 10,35
Span Flat 11,33 11,86 12,33 12,86
AR Proj. 4,4 4,4 4,4 4,4
AR Flat 5,85 5,85 5,85 5,85
Root Chord 2,44 2,55 2,66 2,77
Glider Weight *estimated 4,11* 4,31* 4,51* 4,71*
In flight weight range 55-70 65-85 80-100 95-115
LTF / EN *in progress C C C C

Matériaux

  • Extrados - Skytex 36 Classic
  • Intrados - Skytex 27 Classic
  • Cloisons - Skytex 27 Hard / Skytex 40 Hard
  • Suspentes hautes - Edelrid 8000U-130/090/070/050
  • Suspentes milieu - Edelrid 8000U-130/090
  • Suspentes basses - Edelrid 7343-230 / 8000U-230/190/130

Téléchargements

Notes du Concepteur

L’Alpina est une vraie voile de “backcountry” pour les aventuriers et les adeptes du vol bivouac. C’est une version légère de la Delta, avec une performance de top niveau dans la classe EN C et une construction fiable et légère.

L’extrados de l’Alpina est en Porcher Skytex 36g classic. C’est le même tissu que nous utilisons depuis des années dans les séries Géo et Swift. Ce tissu possède des propriétés mécaniques semblables au tissu 40g car il possède la même structure ripstop. Il a prouvé sa fiabilité au cours des ans et reste le meilleur tissu léger pour l’extrados.

Le Porcher Skytex 27 classic constitue l’intrados et représente d’après nous le meilleur tissu léger du marché. Utilisé pour la Swift, l’Ultralite mais aussi la R10, le Skytex 27 est non seulement très léger mais il a démontré sa résistance lorsqu’il est utilisé aux bons endroits dans la voilure.

Les cloisons, diagonales et bandes de renfort sont faites de Porcher Skytex 40 hard et Skytex 27 hard. La longévité de la structure ne doit pas être compromise, donc seulement les parties qui ne supportent que peu de contraintes sont en 27g.

Les élévateurs standard sont en sangle Cousin 12mm avec des maillons rapide inox, et les élévateurs légers sont en sangle Dyneema avec des connecteurs LinkLite ce qui économise environ 200 grammes.

Loading Icon Black
Alpina

PRODUCT INFO

DESIGNED FOR REAL CONDITIONS, IN REAL MOUNTAINS.

The OZONE Team’s research into lightweight paraglider technology has spanned the globe and penetrated the biggest air on the planet, from the Himalayas to the Cordillera Blanca and from one end of the Alps to the other in the RedBull X-Alps Adventure Race. Vol-bivouac flying can be an intense discipline, involving serious commitments in remote terrain. The Alpina is designed to support experienced vol-biv pilots in these demanding conditions.

WEIGHT:

Based on the success of the Delta, the Alpina is an EN C class wing with carefully constructed light-weight materials. Each component of the wing has been chosen to provide the best support possible with the least amount of weight. The M size Alpina weighs just 4.51kg which is very impressive for a glider with so many cells and an advanced internal construction.

PERFORMANCE:

The Alpina is a next generation sport class wing, with real-world glide performance that is the highest we have yet experienced in its class. However, we think it is important to remember that the theoretical performance of a glider, or its measured data in calm air, is not always the most accurate measure of its performance in real conditions. The Alpina, like all OZONE wings, has been tested and found worthy in the most demanding conditions, from the wilds of the Himalaya to the inversion layer-piercing thermals of the Southern Alps in summer. The Alpina is a reliable partner for serious flying in big mountains.

PILOT:

Pilots who are already very comfortable flying wings in the EN C class will feel at home on the Alpina. With lighter construction than the Delta, the Alpina has a more crisp and direct feel with a slightly more agile turn. Overall, it could be considered a step up from the Delta in terms of performance and handling, and pilots who would typically fly in the EN B class should in most cases consider the Swift or Geo for their lightweight needs.

DURABILITY:

When cared for, the Alpina will last for many hundreds of flying hours. Like all wings, it should be inspected regularly and cared for properly. The materials used for the Alpina have been proven suitable after many years and tens of thousands of hours of testing by the OZONE Team, and we have full confidence in the strength and durability of the wing. The Alpina is load tested to 8G and certified EN C.

COLOUR OPTIONS

Alpina Colour Options

PACKAGE CONTENTS

OZONE offers a range of backpack choices when you order your wing. To change the type of backpack that will come with your wing, please speak with your OZONE Dealer.

Your OZONE wing is delivered standard with the following accessories:

You may choose to add something to your order, such as: Saucisse Bag (video) (concertina packing bag), Easy Bag (quick stuff sack), or OZONE Clothing and Accessories.

SPECIFICATIONS

XS S M L
Cells 58 58 58 58
Area Proj. 18,9 20,7 22,4 24,4
Area Flat 21,9 24 26 28,3
Span Proj. 9,12 9,54 9,93 10,35
Span Flat 11,33 11,86 12,33 12,86
AR Proj. 4,4 4,4 4,4 4,4
AR Flat 5,85 5,85 5,85 5,85
Root Chord 2,44 2,55 2,66 2,77
Glider Weight *estimated 4,11* 4,31* 4,51* 4,71*
In flight weight range 55-70 65-85 80-100 95-115
LTF / EN *in progress C C C C

MATERIALS

  • Top Surface - Skytex 36 Classic
  • Bottom Surface - Skytex 27 Classic
  • Rib cloth - Skytex 27 Hard / Skytex 40 Hard
  • Upper lines - Edelrid 8000U-130/090/070/050
  • Mid lines - Edelrid 8000U-130/090
  • Lower lines - Edelrid 7343-230 / 8000U-230/190/130

DOWNLOADS

DESIGNER'S NOTES

The Alpina is a solid backcountry performer for serious vol-biv and adventure flyers. It is a light version of the Delta, with top of class EN C performance and a reliable but light-weight sail construction.

The Alpina top surface is constructed from Porcher Skytex 36g classic. This is the same cloth we have been using for years in the Geo and Swift series. This cloth has mechanical properties similar to a 40g cloth as it has the same structural ripstop. It has been proven reliable over the years and is the best light cloth available for the top surface.

Porcher Skytex 27 classic makes up the bottom surface, and we believe this is the best ultra-lightweight cloth available. Used for the Swift, the UltraLite, and also in the R10’s, the Skytex 27 classic is not only very light, it has proven to be strong and to last well when used in the right areas of the wing.

The ribs, diagonal ribs, and straps are made from Porcher Skytex 40 hard and Skytex 27 hard. The longevity of the structure cannot be compromised and therefore only the parts with very reduced stress are made with the 27g.

The standard risers are made from 12mm cousin webbing with stainless maillon rapide links, and the light risers are made with 8mm dyneema webbing and LinkLite connectors, for a savings of about 200g.